Seafood Fettuccine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2015
Awesome! Made it with home made pasta and it was a huge crowd pleaser!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2015
I cook the seafood separately so as not to overcook. My take: Saute a bit of garlic in a pan with a stick of butter. Pour in a pint of heavy cream. After it starts getting good and hot add in a pinch of chicken boullion powder (flavor boost) and then start adding the cheese in a handful at a time til incorporated stirring continually and careful not to boil. Throw the cooked seafood in when its done (or keep separate) and serve with the pasta. No fail, perfect alfredo and tastes just like the good restaurants make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
I added fresh mushrooms and spinach while sautéing onions and garlic. I also cut the recipe in half. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Frankel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
This was a fabulous dish - absolutely delicious. The only change I made was to use pappardelle noodles because I prefer them over fettuccine. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Excellent! The half and half made it lighter than recipes that use whole cream. As others have noted, I added some sliced baby portobello mushrooms and a dash of white wine with the onion and garlic step. I also added a can of baby clams and a drop of clam juice with the fish step. For the cornstarch part, I spooned some sauce from the pan into a coffee cup. To this cup of warm sauce, I added 1 Tablespoon of cornstarch and dissolved it before adding it back to the pan. I waited to see the sauce consistency, then did the step one more time. It was perfect and no lumps of cornstarch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Spelleri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kari
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
This recipe is very good, but had to add extra Parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
My husband loved it and he is one very picky eater. Added a bit more garlic and Ms. Dash Onion Herb Seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Add mushroom, parsley, broccoli, red pepper flakes, white wine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sombra Forrest

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Follow rep to a T. Big hit with my family of picky eaters. By the time I remembered to take a pic, it was gone! Will cook this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
The cream curdled for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Fettuccine with Sweet-Pepper Cayenne Sauce

Watch how to make this flavorful, spicy dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States