Seafood Fettuccine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2006
This was the best seafood pasta we've had in a long time! I did add a few things like fresh diced tomatoes and mushrooms as someone else had posted. I also used a shallot along with the green onions, added extra garlic and thickened sauce with cornstarch. I will never buy store-bought alfredo sauce again. Thanks for the fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2006
MMM, I really liked this recipe. I added Fresh chopped clams, tomatoes, and Portabella mushrooms. I also added a bit more Garlic, and used the corn starch. I Like my sause a bit thicker. I don't think you need quite a table spoon though. I will use a bit less next time, you can add some more if you still think it is to thin. I can't wait to have this recipe again, and the wife was in heaven with it. Goes great with some Garlic bread, and ceaser Salad. MMM A+++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
Delicious. Used 5 Tbsp butter, heavy cream in lieu of half-and-half, added snapper pieces and sea scallops with the green onion, added shrimp a couple minutes later. Steamed mussels on the side in wine and garlic, and added them on top of the finished dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2006
This is the perfect "basic" sauce to build upon. Since moving west from New England, I've been on a quest for culinary zest. I added the following ingredients, giving the dish a bigger personality and a good kick: white wine, sauteed onions, chopped and seeded tomato, crushed red pepper, garlic pepper, fresh chopped basil and spicy oregano from my garden. Hoo Hah! It was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
OH MY GOSH!!!!! This was outstanding. The only things we changed per other reviewers was a 1/2 cup wine, and some sliced mushrooms with the onions and garlic (maybe one or two more cloves of garlic) everything else the same soooooooooooo good thank you for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2005
This is an amazing recipe!!! We loved it, the consistency and flavor were perfect. We will definately be having this again. *NOTE* use fresh grated parmesan....it makes all the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
This recipe needed a bit more zing..I added a few seasonings to spice it up. I also halfed the amount of seafood, adding only half pounds of each and I thought the amout was just fine. Very easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2006
This sauce was awesome!! I wish I had made a little extra.. I added more parmasean cheese.. I dint care for the scallops they give it a kinda fishy taste.. Next time I will make with Shrimp and chicken, Loved it very easy!! I will make this agian and agian.. Just as good as Red Lobster!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKYPIE20002000

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2006
I used the same amount of sauce for a serving of 4, and used shrimp only. This is an excellent recipe, and so fast and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
This was pretty good, but it required quite of bit of salt to pull out the flavor. The sauce was very thin, like pouring milk over cereal. After re-reading, I see there is a footnote that says to add cornstarch to thicken. If I had it to do over, I would just use cream instead of half ‘n half and not worry about the sauce being too thick or thin. Plus, cream provides a much richer flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fettuccine with Sweet-Pepper Cayenne Sauce

Watch how to make this flavorful, spicy dish.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States