Seafood Fettuccine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
I didn't have green onions so I used shallots. I also substituted grilled salmon for the scallops. I used only 1 tbsp of cornstarch. At the end, I also sprinkled with Old Bay seafood seasoning. Excellent dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
I made according to the recipe and cooking on medium low took forever for my sauce to get thick. When I turned up the heat to medium or little above it finally got thick. My family and 2 dinner guest liked it. We had leftovers after feeding 7 with salads and bread. Good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COLE01

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
This was pretty good, but it required quite of bit of salt to pull out the flavor. The sauce was very thin, like pouring milk over cereal. After re-reading, I see there is a footnote that says to add cornstarch to thicken. If I had it to do over, I would just use cream instead of half ‘n half and not worry about the sauce being too thick or thin. Plus, cream provides a much richer flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by katiemcb09
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
This was yummy! I made it according the the recipe the first time. I would probably halve the pasta next time... I felt like there wasn't much seafood or sauce compared to the whole box of pasta. And will probably spruce up with a few things. But overall, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katiemcb09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Batavia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I am not very good in the kitchen and tend to follow recipes to a tee. But based on all of the reviews to this recipe, I followed it somewhat and incorporated things into it like tomatoes for color, basil and Old Bay for some extra flavor and it turned out fantastic. This was the first time we opted not to do turkey for Thanksgiving and I am so proud of myself for pulling it off. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
This was really rich and good. I could not find green onions in the stores so I used onion, fresh mushrooms and green pepper. I couldn't find half and half so I used coffee cream. I had to thicken it with flour because I didn't have cornstarch. Also added parsley and chives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Absolutely loved this recipe. It was quick, easy and delicious. I added lobster to mine and also tried it on rice instead of pasta the 2nd time around. It was a hit with the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
This is a good recipe and I did make it as stated with the exception of using some dried basil for a little flavor. I think next time I make it, I will use more garlic, the dish was a little bland for my taste. A little tweeking and it will be delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
Utiliser du Half and Half ou meme lait evapore pour version sante.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
ABSOLUTELY YUMMY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fettuccine with Sweet-Pepper Cayenne Sauce

Watch how to make this flavorful, spicy dish.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States