Seafood Fettuccine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2006
MMM, I really liked this recipe. I added Fresh chopped clams, tomatoes, and Portabella mushrooms. I also added a bit more Garlic, and used the corn starch. I Like my sause a bit thicker. I don't think you need quite a table spoon though. I will use a bit less next time, you can add some more if you still think it is to thin. I can't wait to have this recipe again, and the wife was in heaven with it. Goes great with some Garlic bread, and ceaser Salad. MMM A+++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
Delicious. Used 5 Tbsp butter, heavy cream in lieu of half-and-half, added snapper pieces and sea scallops with the green onion, added shrimp a couple minutes later. Steamed mussels on the side in wine and garlic, and added them on top of the finished dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2005
my husband loved this so much, he said I could make it for him every week. I agree- it was oooh so good. thank you for an easy and very delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2005
Very easy and delicious. Creamy sauce, but not too heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2005
This is an amazing recipe!!! We loved it, the consistency and flavor were perfect. We will definately be having this again. *NOTE* use fresh grated parmesan....it makes all the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2005
I loved this recipe. It's better than some I've had in restaurants. Even my boyfriend, who's not a big pasta lover, went back for seconds. We used scallop and shrimp, but I may try it today with chicken breast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CIN3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fogo Island, Newfoundland, Canada
Living In: Paradise, Newfoundland, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2005
This dish is DELICIOUS! Though it only took a few minutes to prepare, it tasted as if I had spent all day on it. Because we love garlic, I added a little bit of roasted garlic to it, which was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2005
Very yummy!! even my picky 8 year old chowed it down! I added tomatoes and mushrooms to it, really makes it filling!!! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2004
This was simple recipe that tastes great! My husband, who loves seafood, couldn't stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2004
This recipe is easy to make and taste awsome better than most resturaunts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fettuccine with Sweet-Pepper Cayenne Sauce

Watch how to make this flavorful, spicy dish.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States