Seafood Fettuccine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2006
This is the perfect "basic" sauce to build upon. Since moving west from New England, I've been on a quest for culinary zest. I added the following ingredients, giving the dish a bigger personality and a good kick: white wine, sauteed onions, chopped and seeded tomato, crushed red pepper, garlic pepper, fresh chopped basil and spicy oregano from my garden. Hoo Hah! It was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
It was just ok, a bit disappointing. There was way too much parmesan cheese. In all fairness to the recipe I omitted scallops and added chicken, that might have taken a way from it a bit. If I made this again I would make some changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
This recipe needed a bit more zing..I added a few seasonings to spice it up. I also halfed the amount of seafood, adding only half pounds of each and I thought the amout was just fine. Very easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2006
Hubby made this tonight for supper. Said it was easy to make. I'm not a big seafood person but this didn't taste fishy. It was very good! Next time around he will cut back on the cornstarch. Excellent with white wine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2006
This recipe was really good, and instead of using pasta I actually used white rice and made the sauce really thick. It was great-thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Port Credit, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
This recipe is a keeper. I also added tomatoes and mushrooms after reading the reviews, and it definitely added much needed flavor. It was great and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2006
Fantastic and easy dish! People will think you cooked for hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Cuenca, Azuay, Ecuador

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2006
Very good, but slightly bland. Not overly cheesy or gritty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2006
I used the same amount of sauce for a serving of 4, and used shrimp only. This is an excellent recipe, and so fast and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coleen Elkins

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2006
This was ok. I used cornstarch to help thicken the sauce but it still seemed to sink to the bottom. I also fried portabella mushrooms to add flavor but the sauce was still pretty bland. Hopefully next time I can find a way to add some more flavor to the sauce. It is always worth another shot!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Fettuccine with Sweet-Pepper Cayenne Sauce

Watch how to make this flavorful, spicy dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States