Seafood Fettuccine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
I used flour to thicken before adding the half and half-worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
made the cajun seafood fettuccine by accident thinking it was this recipe that I had made before. We prefer the seafood fettuccine way better. The cajun was way too peppery, almost ruined the dinner for us. This version is very good. Want to try it with crab legs and shrimp, which is what we did with the cajun version but could barely eat it with all the pepper. michele, cambridge, ontario
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHK35

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
This was amazing. I waould make this again and again. The whole family loved it. *****
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
Wow! Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
This was absolutely delicious, and I can't believe how easy it was! I was a little worried because there was a lot of liquid in the pan after cooking the seafood, but it thickened up once the cornstarch was added, plus I let it sit for awhile before serving. If you don't like garlic that much, maybe cut it down a little. It was pretty overpowering, but I still thought it was fabulous! Would be good with crab meat also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
I followed the recipe exactly and I haved to say, I am disappointed. It was very bland and even with the 2 tbsp cornstarch it just doesn't get creamy at all. I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
This was very good, a good building block to start off then use your imagination to make it more fancy if desired. I omitted the scallops and just doubled up on the shrimp. I thought it was great and so did the neighbors who came by.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2006
This is the perfect "basic" sauce to build upon. Since moving west from New England, I've been on a quest for culinary zest. I added the following ingredients, giving the dish a bigger personality and a good kick: white wine, sauteed onions, chopped and seeded tomato, crushed red pepper, garlic pepper, fresh chopped basil and spicy oregano from my garden. Hoo Hah! It was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
It was just ok, a bit disappointing. There was way too much parmesan cheese. In all fairness to the recipe I omitted scallops and added chicken, that might have taken a way from it a bit. If I made this again I would make some changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
This recipe needed a bit more zing..I added a few seasonings to spice it up. I also halfed the amount of seafood, adding only half pounds of each and I thought the amout was just fine. Very easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Fettuccine with Sweet-Pepper Cayenne Sauce

Watch how to make this flavorful, spicy dish.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States