Seafood Fettuccine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
not thick and creamy enough, very bland. will keep looking for a similar recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
I did make a few changes based on previous reviews...I added 1 can of diced tomatoes (drained), 2 cans of drained mushrooms & I used bay scallops & angel hair pasta(this was last minute & I wasn't going to the store). The cornstarch worked for me, but for the missing ingredient I added Dry Sherry. That did the trick!!! I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2007
Wow, this made me feel like a real cook!! I looked over the ratings and changed the following: heavy cream instead of 1/2 and 1/2. I first sauteed red onion, green onions, mushrooms and garlic. I then added the shrimp and scallops, then the rest. I had the big sea scallops, so they took longer to cook, but it turned out DELICIOUS!! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Philomath, Oregon, USA
Living In: Jackson, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
I used flour to thicken before adding the half and half-worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
made the cajun seafood fettuccine by accident thinking it was this recipe that I had made before. We prefer the seafood fettuccine way better. The cajun was way too peppery, almost ruined the dinner for us. This version is very good. Want to try it with crab legs and shrimp, which is what we did with the cajun version but could barely eat it with all the pepper. michele, cambridge, ontario
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHK35

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
This was amazing. I waould make this again and again. The whole family loved it. *****
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
Wow! Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
This was absolutely delicious, and I can't believe how easy it was! I was a little worried because there was a lot of liquid in the pan after cooking the seafood, but it thickened up once the cornstarch was added, plus I let it sit for awhile before serving. If you don't like garlic that much, maybe cut it down a little. It was pretty overpowering, but I still thought it was fabulous! Would be good with crab meat also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
I followed the recipe exactly and I haved to say, I am disappointed. It was very bland and even with the 2 tbsp cornstarch it just doesn't get creamy at all. I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
This was very good, a good building block to start off then use your imagination to make it more fancy if desired. I omitted the scallops and just doubled up on the shrimp. I thought it was great and so did the neighbors who came by.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fettuccine with Sweet-Pepper Cayenne Sauce

Watch how to make this flavorful, spicy dish.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States