Seafood Fettuccine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
i added 1/2 lb of crab and my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oceanside, New York, USA
Living In: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
OH MY GOSH!!!!! This was outstanding. The only things we changed per other reviewers was a 1/2 cup wine, and some sliced mushrooms with the onions and garlic (maybe one or two more cloves of garlic) everything else the same soooooooooooo good thank you for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
YUM!! I didn't follow this recipe exactly. Instead of half and half, I added two cups of heavy cream. Also, I didn't need the cornstarch at all. This recipe was wonderful. My husband said it was the best seafood fettuccine he has ever had! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Odon, Indiana, USA
Living In: Wauseon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
I use 1 can crabmeat, and frozen shrimp, but the rest pretty much the same and serve it over angel hair pasta with toasted french bread. My husband loves it because now he doesn't have to take me to Red Lobster. When I get a craving for seafood, I just make this. It is excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
I don't enjoy seafood, but I have made this for my husband a few times and received rave reviews! Fairly easy to make and apparently very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SMURFGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wethersfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
Replaced the scallops with extra shrimp. Added extra garlic (of course). LOL Mmmmmmmmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2007
I made this exactly as written and it is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VICTORIAJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Charles, Illinois, USA
Living In: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
not thick and creamy enough, very bland. will keep looking for a similar recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
I did make a few changes based on previous reviews...I added 1 can of diced tomatoes (drained), 2 cans of drained mushrooms & I used bay scallops & angel hair pasta(this was last minute & I wasn't going to the store). The cornstarch worked for me, but for the missing ingredient I added Dry Sherry. That did the trick!!! I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2007
Wow, this made me feel like a real cook!! I looked over the ratings and changed the following: heavy cream instead of 1/2 and 1/2. I first sauteed red onion, green onions, mushrooms and garlic. I then added the shrimp and scallops, then the rest. I had the big sea scallops, so they took longer to cook, but it turned out DELICIOUS!! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Philomath, Oregon, USA
Living In: Jackson, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Fettuccine with Sweet-Pepper Cayenne Sauce

Watch how to make this flavorful, spicy dish.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States