Seafood Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Wonderful! I played around with it a little bit because I read some reviews on how bland it was. I added a little bit of red enchilada sauce to the cheese sauce. It was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
I loved this recipe! It was simple and a hit with my boyfriend. I did listen to the other people who reviewed it and doubled the batch for the sauce though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christine
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
Great recipe...I'm in love! I made a few modifations but its a good base recipe to play around with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Loooooooved this dish!!!! I've been searching in vain for a seafood enchilada dish (home-made, or otherwise) that compared to a Mexican restaurant back in my college days, but have fallen short, till now! I did follow many of the modification tips others gave (e.g., making a "roux" with butter/flour, etc), but quite honestly, it made for a lot of extra work, which I'm not sure was really necessary. Next time, I'll follow the recipe to a "t" and compare the results. Thank you for sharing! Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Served this and the Tortilla soup to a party of 12. Everyone raved. Will make again. Easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Found this to be bland, lacked flavor. Family gave it a thumbs down. I was disappointed because it is an expensive dish to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Made this tonight for the first time, and loved it! Found this recipe when looking for something to do with shrimp and tortillas. I read the reviews carefully and made the following changes: sauteed two cloves of garlic with the onion; used pepper jack, sliced finely; and only used shrimp, because it's all I had. After removing the shrimp and onion/garlic from the pan, I made the sauce in the same pan in order to absorb all of the flavor. I melted the butter first, then added some Wondra flour and whisked until smooth. I then added about a cup of light cream and continued whisking, adding garlic powder, kosher salt, and dried parsley. The sauce thickened more than I wanted, so I thinned it with whole milk. I poured it over the enchiladas, then topped that with the rest of the cheddar jack and one sliced jalapeno. The heat level was just perfect, and my husband couldn't stop raving about it. Thanks for sharing the recipe! I'll be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Very good and filling. I used salad shrimp and didnt chop it. i did top it with green onions like in the picture. I didnt get 6 out of it only 4 but that was still enough for us. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
A very good recipe that needs a little extra to get 5 stars. A little bland for Mexican food so I spice it up by adding minced garlic, cumin, diced green peppers and cayenne to the filling. Saute these with the onions and add some of the sauce to the filling when adding the seafood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by perlawife
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Seafood lovers unite!! Tonight was the second night i made this recipe. It is sooo good and filling! Got rave reviews from hubby and the neighbors; deff worth making again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by perlawife

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 51-60 (of 344) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Savory Halibut Enchiladas

See how to make deliciously different seafood enchiladas.

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States