Seafood Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
its ok but needed more sauce. best with the white lump crab meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
With the suggestions on changes, this was a hit! Without the green chilies, cumin and chili powder, this could have been very bland. Was just perfect with it. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Emily Hooah
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
got a lot of props for this recipe at a party! I think I'm going to add some cod next time. The recipe can use a lil more crab and shrimp - I would increase the crab and shrimp content by about 50% more each. Everything else was awesome as is. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Hooah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
A very good recipe to play with. I did it as is and I could see using it to make a rich seafood lasagna because the parsely and garlic gave it an almost italian flare. I will use cilantro and maybe use it as a filling to chile rellenos. For enchiladas, it does need tweaking. It needs a little chopped garlic, a good asadero or monterrey jack cheese, cilantro and green pepper of some kind (A poblano, green chiles, or jalapeno). I will keep this recipe but as is I would rate it 3 1/2 stars because its a good base recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
These enchiladas were great! I substituted "fake crab" for real crab and used whole wheat tortillas and reduced fat sour cream and it made a lower calorie version but with the same great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
I used all shrimp otherwise followed the recipe to a T. Am I the only one that had the sauce curdle? Next time I will make my usual white sauce with sour cream and spice it up with some chilies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
My favorite Mexican restuarant in Hilton HeadI made a Chimi del Mar and I've missed it so. This is like it except they added some rice and a little of the sauce in the filling mixture. Thanks for this recipe, it's the bomb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
I have made this dish several times and it is an excellent recipe as is and very easy to modify to your individual taste. My version needs to have less fat so I use 2% cheese, reduced fat sour cream and instead of using half-n-half, I puree reduced fat ricotta cheese and combine it with fat free evaporated milk. As other reviewers did, I make extra sauce and prepare it with a traditional white sauce roux. I add some of the sauce and RF sour cream in the enchiladas along with chopped green chiles. When preparing for guests, definitely add garnish for the presentation and get ready for rave reviews and mucho compliments about your cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeeBeeN

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Oh my my.. these were to die for! Absolutely delish! I doubled the sauce recipe and added Cayenne pepper and Cholula hot sauce to give it a nice warm spicy flavor. The sauce is so rich it needed a little spice to counter it. Otherwise it was amazing! We cannot wait to make this again! I also used Fat Free Sour Cream and the sauce still thickened once it cooled a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
My husband loved this. I thought it was a little too rich but still good. I used about 1/4 shrimp and 3/4 imitation crab. Next time I'll probably do more shrimp, as the imitation crab isn't my favorite and the real stuff is just too expensive. I used flour tortillas as the recipe calls for, but I think I may try corn next time. Also, next time I'm definitely going to try adding a minced habanero pepper to the cream sauce to add some heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Tucker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 351) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Halibut Enchiladas

See how to make deliciously different seafood enchiladas.

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States