Seafood Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
After tasting it I figured it needed some kick. So I fried some chili arbols in oil and crushed them up. Then added them to the mixture. The lil heat gave it some extra flavor. I will definitely be keeping this recipe. The family and co workers thought it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leila

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Jonesboro, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jimthompsonlvnv
Reviewed: May 25, 2013
super easy!!! Who would have thought seafood enchiladas could be done so quickly and taste better than eating out! For the sauce I just used salsa verde mixed with sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
Nice flavor but the sauce was too thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
This Turned out exactly how I hoped would! I used a little extra cheese for the filling and on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
made a few alterations---substituted 1% milk for the half and half, added a little flour to the sauce to thicken it up...overall very good and very easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
its ok but needed more sauce. best with the white lump crab meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
With the suggestions on changes, this was a hit! Without the green chilies, cumin and chili powder, this could have been very bland. Was just perfect with it. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Emily Hooah
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
got a lot of props for this recipe at a party! I think I'm going to add some cod next time. The recipe can use a lil more crab and shrimp - I would increase the crab and shrimp content by about 50% more each. Everything else was awesome as is. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Hooah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
A very good recipe to play with. I did it as is and I could see using it to make a rich seafood lasagna because the parsely and garlic gave it an almost italian flare. I will use cilantro and maybe use it as a filling to chile rellenos. For enchiladas, it does need tweaking. It needs a little chopped garlic, a good asadero or monterrey jack cheese, cilantro and green pepper of some kind (A poblano, green chiles, or jalapeno). I will keep this recipe but as is I would rate it 3 1/2 stars because its a good base recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
These enchiladas were great! I substituted "fake crab" for real crab and used whole wheat tortillas and reduced fat sour cream and it made a lower calorie version but with the same great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 346) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Halibut Enchiladas

See how to make deliciously different seafood enchiladas.

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States