Seafood Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
I tweaked it to my liking and after reading other reviews, but these were awesome in the end!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by citigirl55

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
A very rich recipe, but very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alisa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
needed to double up on the cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
The sauce was really thick on top! Next time I would cut the sauce with a red or green enchilada sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Cornick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
I was really hoping that this would be a 5 star recipe in my book as it sounded so tasty. It was simple to make but we thought it lacked any taste or flavor. I made the sauce exactly as directed and my 1/2 and 1/2 still curled, leaving a weird texture. Leftovers were soggy and the immense amount of butter in the sauce gave each bite a slick feel. Sorry, but I wouldn't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
Made these several times now, and every time they are a hit! I enjoy them everytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PLANCE23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bangor, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
This recipe was great! I made it last night for me & my husband & it is definatley a keeper & something I will make often! I did double the sauce recipe as some other people had mentioned & thought that it was a bit too saucy for me & the original recipe did not need to be doubled. Overall it was a great & easy meal & I will definatley be making these again delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nrsejessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
I stuffed mine with shrimp and crabmeat. They were very good! but the creamy sauce mixed with the seafood is very rich that I could only have 1. Very yummy though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
With the addition of some seasonings, these were great :) I used green onions as opposed to white... I don't like the taste of white. To both the sauce and the shrimp mixture, I added finely chopped garlic, parsley, and salt & pepper. You really want to beat the "bland?" Try adding 2 TBs of cocktail sauce to both the enchilada and the sauce... I think that's what really made a difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Breezy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vassar, Michigan, USA
Living In: Saginaw, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
These were awsome, i made a few changes, i added fresh garlic to the onion mixture, added cheese, swiss and colby to the white sauce and also thickened it with flour. poured that all over the rolled enchiladas and then added grated cheddar cheese on top, i also stuffed them with shrimp, crab meat, scallops and fake lobster. I also added swiss cheese along with the colby to the seafood mixture. These i will make on a regular basis my family loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 348) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Savory Halibut Enchiladas

See how to make deliciously different seafood enchiladas.

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States