Seafood Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
My husband said "this is the best thing you have ever made...hands down". We loved them. It also helps that we LA LA LOOOOVEEEEE SEAFOOD! 5 stars for the best enchiladas I have ever had!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by new-at-this

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
I used imatation crab legs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrCrackers

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
Ok, what is up with people making "Enchiladas" with FLOUR TORTILLAS!! Enchiladas are made with corn tortillas!! The only thing i could probably call these is a burrito.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
Oh so good. Better than the ones I had in the restaurant!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
Very easy to make and delicious! I used imitation crab instead of real. Wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
This was delicious, even my friends that are not seafood fans loved them! I also doubled the sauce and made a rue as others suggested. The other thing I added was fresh tomatillos. They added a nice tanginess that complimented the enchiladas well. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abanana
Home Town: Berkeley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
AMAZING! I also doubled the sauce, and it almost wasn't enough, but it was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sami Jo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deer Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Suemck
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
My husband surprised me and decided to make dinner last night. He chose this recipe and followed it exactly. They were delicious! We ate them with salsa, sour cream and black olives. Definately a repeat recipe, so thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suemck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plaistow, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Amesbury, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
The onion should be very small. I added 1 tsp. minced garlic, 4oz green chiles, and 1/2 c. sour cream to the seafood filling. To the sauce I added 4oz green chiles and several dashes of Frank's Hot Sauce, just to kick it up a little. I also thickened the sauce with a corn starch-water mixture. In the end, I was able to make 5 enchiladas in an 8x8 pan, and I had extra sauce. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FKM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
I was worried about how the recipe was going to turn out since it was my first time making enchiladas of any sort and I skewed from the original recipe quite a bit. I wanted to make enough for 10 enchiladas and I had the PERFECT amount. I followed Caren's changes to the recipe. I didn't have enough heavy cream so I mixed it with 2% milk to make it about 2 1/2 cups worth. I used 1 package imatation crab meat that I shredded with my hands and almost 3/4 bag of jumbo shrimp cut up into pieces. I used cornstarch instead of flour to thicken the sauce some. I didn't add sauce to the enchiladas like Caren did. I didn't want it any messier rolling them up. So I just poured the entire amount over the enchiladas ensuring to get the sides. I was able to stuff 10 enchiladas into the 9x13 pan. With about 8 minutes left in the cooking process I topped some cheese on top of the sauce and when it was done cooking, I placed sliced avocados on top. The enchiladas came out VERY tasty and moist!!! LOVED THEM!!! I paired the dish with black beans (with sprinkle of cheese on top) and spanish rice. My parents and husband claimed it was restaurant worthy! They were quite impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 347) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Halibut Enchiladas

See how to make deliciously different seafood enchiladas.

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States