Seafood Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
This is our new favorite enchilada recipe! I didn't have any crab so I used sliced baby protabella in it's place. I also took the advice of another review and used corn tortillas. EXCELLENT!! Will make again and again. Would be great for a dinner party...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
My husband said "this is the best thing you have ever made...hands down". We loved them. It also helps that we LA LA LOOOOVEEEEE SEAFOOD! 5 stars for the best enchiladas I have ever had!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by new-at-this

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
I used imatation crab legs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrCrackers

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
Ok, what is up with people making "Enchiladas" with FLOUR TORTILLAS!! Enchiladas are made with corn tortillas!! The only thing i could probably call these is a burrito.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
Oh so good. Better than the ones I had in the restaurant!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
Very easy to make and delicious! I used imitation crab instead of real. Wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
This was delicious, even my friends that are not seafood fans loved them! I also doubled the sauce and made a rue as others suggested. The other thing I added was fresh tomatillos. They added a nice tanginess that complimented the enchiladas well. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abanana
Home Town: Berkeley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
AMAZING! I also doubled the sauce, and it almost wasn't enough, but it was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sami Jo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deer Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Suemck
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
My husband surprised me and decided to make dinner last night. He chose this recipe and followed it exactly. They were delicious! We ate them with salsa, sour cream and black olives. Definately a repeat recipe, so thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suemck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plaistow, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Amesbury, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
The onion should be very small. I added 1 tsp. minced garlic, 4oz green chiles, and 1/2 c. sour cream to the seafood filling. To the sauce I added 4oz green chiles and several dashes of Frank's Hot Sauce, just to kick it up a little. I also thickened the sauce with a corn starch-water mixture. In the end, I was able to make 5 enchiladas in an 8x8 pan, and I had extra sauce. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FKM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 348) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Savory Halibut Enchiladas

See how to make deliciously different seafood enchiladas.

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States