Seafood Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
It could have used a little more zing - next time we are going to try all or half Monterrey jack cheese. I also used less margarine and it came out fine. Also, I used 4 fajitas and a 8x8 pan, and I thought that worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
Fricken awesome! Everyone loves these when I make them. Will keep this one forever. I use fresh dungeness crab. Eating crab out of a can is weird to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
OMG. is all i can say..this was amazing!!! I did make a few changes . i added sour cream to the crab/shrimp mixture and added a can of salmon to the mixture as well. to the sour cream/ half and half mixture i added enchilada sauce and a packet of taco seasoning. sooooo creamy and appealing and delicous! my hubby said it was orgasmic! deff making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Perla

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tarboro, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
AMAZING! I took the advice from the first comment (adding green chiles, adding sauce to the inside of the tortillas) and I can't wait to make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Billie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chatham, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
how this got 4.5 stars, I'll never know. I must have done something wrong. The finished product was pretty much inedible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
Great recipe! I made six enchiladas and used sea legs (fake crab) and left the shrimp whole. I doubled the sauce and put more of the stuffing in the tortillas. Topped off with a colby/jack mix. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Iwillcook4u

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Deltaville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
WOW WOW WOW! We lovvvved this dish. This is a keeper. Thanks so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookNTraining

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Guthrie, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
Excellent recipe. My family raved about the enchiladas. We eat a lot of Mexican food in our house and this will be one of our favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
I agree with DSHIP2, this recipe is excellent as written. I recently had this at a local restaurant and searched for the recipe and now I have found it. Only thing I changed was the cheese. Didn't have Colby on hand, so used shredded Mexican and it was excellent! Thank you, Cathy, for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 348) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Halibut Enchiladas

See how to make deliciously different seafood enchiladas.

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States