Seafood Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by cmarikcasa
Reviewed: May 3, 2014
I personally thought this recipe was awesome however my family hated it. I followed it exactly and it came out it really nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
This recipe was easy to make and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
This recipe was exactly as I hoped it would be. I served a shredded lettuce salad with finely chopped tomato along side of the enchilada on each plate. I did not have parsley, but that made no difference in the taste, according to my family. I Will use less butter in the future, but other than that I will make this again for special guests that visit our home. If it were possible to give 10 stars, I would do that! Thanks Cathy. This recipe will get lots of use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boonville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by steffanie
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
This was fantastic. I added crab meat, shrimp, scallops and mexi-corn along with one cup of the sauce that goes over the top. (I doubled the sauce over the top) The enchiladas were moist and loaded with all the seafood. Oh yea, one other thing, I added 1/2 block of cream cheese to the seafood mixture and let it melt down for thicker consistency. Delishhhhhh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
These were SOOOO good!I will make them again!I added fresh chopped mushrooms as I was short on seafood. A keeper indeed!I did add the extras that one review recommended to the sauce, can of chilis, cumin, chili powder.I even used fat free 1/2 n 1/2!! Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Conroy, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Loved it! It was easy. One thing I will try next time is to make a lighter version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckygunnells

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodinville, Washington, USA
Living In: Cle Elum, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
We really enjoyed this recipe. I started by sauteing some shallot with the onion (had half a red onion in the fridge, so I used that), then lightly sauteed the chopped shrimp and a chopped up tilapia fillet. Stirred in half the cheese (used pepper jack) with the seafood and set it all aside for a minute. Made a roux using 1/2 a stick of butter and about 5-6 Tb flour, cooked slowly, then added maybe 1.5 cups of buttermilk (which I also had on hand and needed to use), and whisked while it cooked on low for a few minutes. Then I turned down the heat and stirred in the sour cream and about a cup of green enchilada sauce. I added a couple sprinkles of garlic powder and cumin, while whisking over low heat. Once done, I mixed about 1/4 of the sauce into the seafood mixture. My corn tortillas refused to bend, and would only crumble, so I made them into a tortilla layer, put half the seafood on top, put half the remaining cheese on top, then another layer of tortillas, the rest of the seafood mixture, another 1/4 of the cheese, then a final layer of tortilla. I poured the sauce over it all, then put the rest of the cheese on top. Baked at 350 for 32 minutes, served with sliced green onions and fresh cilantro on top, with ribbons of zucchini sauteed with garlic and lime on the side. Highly recommended, despite all my substitutions! I love these casseroles, they are a great way to use up ingredients you need to use!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I didn't try this as written but made some changes to the sauce as others had suggested. Fantastic! My boyfriend thinks this is one of the best things I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YummyMummy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
This tasted like straight onion even after I cut out more than half of the recipe and doubled the sauce. My boyfriend is from Mexico and he said it tastes nothing like a enchilada and that I have made better enchiladas before. The only one who liked it was my one year old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
Did not work at all. The tortillias got soggy and nasty. Will not be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 346) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Halibut Enchiladas

See how to make deliciously different seafood enchiladas.

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States