Seafood Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
A very good recipe that needs a little extra to get 5 stars. A little bland for Mexican food so I spice it up by adding minced garlic, cumin, diced green peppers and cayenne to the filling. Saute these with the onions and add some of the sauce to the filling when adding the seafood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by perlawife
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Seafood lovers unite!! Tonight was the second night i made this recipe. It is sooo good and filling! Got rave reviews from hubby and the neighbors; deff worth making again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by perlawife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
These were 5 star after a few revisions...4 stars made as is. FILLING: I used 1 lb. imitation crab and omitted the shrimp. I added 3 cloves chopped garlic. For the cheese I used colby jack. I also added some of the sauce mixture and some sour cream until the filling was creamy. SAUCE: I doubled the sauce. I melted the butter then added about 1/2 cup flour to form a paste. Then I slowly whisked in the half and half. I added 1 can of hot green chiles, 1 tsp. chili powder and cumin, 1/4 tsp. cayenne, and salt and pepper to taste. After this I removed from heat and added sour cream. TOPPING: I sprinkled freshly chopped cilantro on the top before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alayna B

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
I have made these several times now and they are always a big hit. I've used Colby cheese and I've also tried it with Cheddar and both are fine in my opinion. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sebastopol, California, USA
Living In: Petaluma, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Kicked up the spices a notch per other reviews. Still these were just 'okay'. Reminiscent of seafood lasagna -it seems like a good idea at the time, but then it doesn't really taste like anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
this is an excellent recipe! u can even subsitute the crab with things like halibut! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hunybee14

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
My boyfriend and I absolutely love these. They are rich tasting but I believe thats good once in a while. I always add some sour cream to the inside mix also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
This recipe lacked flavor. Make sure to read the reviews and see how to spice it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: Lehi, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
This was just ok for me. Can't put my finger on what it needs, but I thought the flavor was lacking. Actually, there is very little flavor in the fish, sour cream and half and half, and unfortunately the garlic just doesn't quite take this over the top. I don't think any other spices would help either. So, it was nice to try, but not something I would crave. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
I can't believe I didn't like this at all. Maybe it was because I used canned crab meat. I love seafood but for some reason this was so "fishy" that I didn't enjoy it. My husband thought it was okay. It was easy to make which I liked. I might try it again and see what I can do to tweek it to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 61-70 (of 346) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Halibut Enchiladas

See how to make deliciously different seafood enchiladas.

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States