Seafood Creole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Didn't have tomato sauce, just put in a little extra chopped tomatoes and a little more stock. Also added 2 tsp bottled Cajun seasoning. Excellent served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICKE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walkerton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
This is A-M-A-Z-I-N-G!!!!!!!!!! You HAVE to try it!!!! You will NOT be disapointed at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
This recipe was absolutely delish!! I made it for Valentine's supper tonight and it went over fabulously well with my significant other. :-) I made the recipe exactly as written like I aways do the first time and even though we both enjoyed this creole, I would do a couple of things different in the future. Firstly, the amount of hot pepper sauce was just a little bit too much heat for me...so would go down to a quarter teaspoon and put the tabasco bottle of the table for others who may need more. Then I would add at least another times as much peeled and chopped tomato, as I didn't really think there was enough. And finally, the sauce would have been better thickened up at the end with a bit of cornstarch and water. But honestly...it really was great just the way it turned out tonight even all of that said. I recommend trying it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pattik

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
MADE THIS RECIPE AND WAS TOTALLY AWSOME I ALSO ADDED SOME ANDOUILLE SAUSAGE AND I SERVED IT OVER POLENTA. I DIDNT ADD THE TABASCO AND USED 1/2 OF THE CAYENNE.......LITTLE TO HOT FOR DAD....BUT JUST THE RIGHT SPICE FOR ME...TOTALLY YUMMYLICIOUS....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana613

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dmseck
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Wow -- this is good stuff! I used the amount of cayenne as stated, but I tripled the oregano, thyme, and basil. I used olive oil, rather than butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dmseck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rialto, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Grat flavor! Following some of the other suggestions, I made 1/2 recipe for most of the ingredients, but didn't half the tomato or spices. We like spicy, and would rate this spice 2/5 (doubling the spices). I did not use a thickener (forgot) but was fine without. Just cook the sauce down a little more to thicken and concentrate the flavors! Served with jalapeño cheese cornbread and green salad. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Issaquah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
Absolutely wonderful! I didn't have any celery on hand, so I simply substituted celery salt for the table salt, and I added some sausage that needed to be used up. I served with just with garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Loved this recipe! Added a serrano pepper, as we like things quite spicy and left out the fish. Served over a little bit of white rice. This will be a repeat in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
This was amazing! The only thing I changed was I added a can of pettite diced tomatoes....my husband and I both loved it..all it needs is some crusty bread for dipping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pixiestix

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
I made this for my kids minus the cyenne and hot sauce. They LOVED it. Trying to make one dinner that all 5 like is not easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lissa0523

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Seafood Paella

See how to make a traditional Spanish seafood stew.

Seafood Cioppino

This top-rated stew boasts 5 kinds of seafood in a garlicky tomato sauce.

Seafood Gumbo

Loaded with crab, oysters, and shrimp, here’s a gumbo for seafood lovers!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States