Seafood Creole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
This is A-M-A-Z-I-N-G!!!!!!!!!! You HAVE to try it!!!! You will NOT be disapointed at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
This recipe was absolutely delish!! I made it for Valentine's supper tonight and it went over fabulously well with my significant other. :-) I made the recipe exactly as written like I aways do the first time and even though we both enjoyed this creole, I would do a couple of things different in the future. Firstly, the amount of hot pepper sauce was just a little bit too much heat for me...so would go down to a quarter teaspoon and put the tabasco bottle of the table for others who may need more. Then I would add at least another times as much peeled and chopped tomato, as I didn't really think there was enough. And finally, the sauce would have been better thickened up at the end with a bit of cornstarch and water. But honestly...it really was great just the way it turned out tonight even all of that said. I recommend trying it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pattik

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
MADE THIS RECIPE AND WAS TOTALLY AWSOME I ALSO ADDED SOME ANDOUILLE SAUSAGE AND I SERVED IT OVER POLENTA. I DIDNT ADD THE TABASCO AND USED 1/2 OF THE CAYENNE.......LITTLE TO HOT FOR DAD....BUT JUST THE RIGHT SPICE FOR ME...TOTALLY YUMMYLICIOUS....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana613

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dmseck
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Wow -- this is good stuff! I used the amount of cayenne as stated, but I tripled the oregano, thyme, and basil. I used olive oil, rather than butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dmseck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rialto, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Grat flavor! Following some of the other suggestions, I made 1/2 recipe for most of the ingredients, but didn't half the tomato or spices. We like spicy, and would rate this spice 2/5 (doubling the spices). I did not use a thickener (forgot) but was fine without. Just cook the sauce down a little more to thicken and concentrate the flavors! Served with jalapeño cheese cornbread and green salad. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Issaquah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
Absolutely wonderful! I didn't have any celery on hand, so I simply substituted celery salt for the table salt, and I added some sausage that needed to be used up. I served with just with garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Loved this recipe! Added a serrano pepper, as we like things quite spicy and left out the fish. Served over a little bit of white rice. This will be a repeat in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
This was amazing! The only thing I changed was I added a can of pettite diced tomatoes....my husband and I both loved it..all it needs is some crusty bread for dipping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pixiestix

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Didn't have tomato sauce, just put in a little extra chopped tomatoes and a little more stock. Also added 2 tsp bottled Cajun seasoning. Excellent served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICKE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walkerton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
I made this for my kids minus the cyenne and hot sauce. They LOVED it. Trying to make one dinner that all 5 like is not easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lissa0523

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Seafood Paella

See how to make a traditional Spanish seafood stew.

Seafood Cioppino

This top-rated stew boasts 5 kinds of seafood in a garlicky tomato sauce.

Seafood Gumbo

Loaded with crab, oysters, and shrimp, here’s a gumbo for seafood lovers!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States