Seafood Creole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
This is special. I simply add in whatever I have fresh such as scallops, prawns, rockfish, halibut and coho and whatever I have in the freezer from last season that simply isn't as fresh as it once was. The spices and tomato blend turn it all into magic. The second day is even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
This is sooooo delicious even without the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
SO Fantastic! I halved the recipe (everything except the tomato sauce) and added a 1/2 tablespoon of cornstarch to thicken it up. SO TASTY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
I made this for my kids minus the cyenne and hot sauce. They LOVED it. Trying to make one dinner that all 5 like is not easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lissa0523

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Didn't have tomato sauce, just put in a little extra chopped tomatoes and a little more stock. Also added 2 tsp bottled Cajun seasoning. Excellent served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICKE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walkerton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
This was amazing! The only thing I changed was I added a can of pettite diced tomatoes....my husband and I both loved it..all it needs is some crusty bread for dipping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pixiestix

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Loved this recipe! Added a serrano pepper, as we like things quite spicy and left out the fish. Served over a little bit of white rice. This will be a repeat in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
Absolutely wonderful! I didn't have any celery on hand, so I simply substituted celery salt for the table salt, and I added some sausage that needed to be used up. I served with just with garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Grat flavor! Following some of the other suggestions, I made 1/2 recipe for most of the ingredients, but didn't half the tomato or spices. We like spicy, and would rate this spice 2/5 (doubling the spices). I did not use a thickener (forgot) but was fine without. Just cook the sauce down a little more to thicken and concentrate the flavors! Served with jalapeño cheese cornbread and green salad. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Issaquah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dmseck
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Wow -- this is good stuff! I used the amount of cayenne as stated, but I tripled the oregano, thyme, and basil. I used olive oil, rather than butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dmseck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rialto, California, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Seafood Paella

See how to make a traditional Spanish seafood stew.

Seafood Cioppino

This top-rated stew boasts 5 kinds of seafood in a garlicky tomato sauce.

Seafood Gumbo

Loaded with crab, oysters, and shrimp, here’s a gumbo for seafood lovers!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States