Seafood Creole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
I've been craving the Creole flavor lately and this recipe really hit the spot! I made it exactly as instructed, only I left out the scallops, because they are rather expensive, and the haddock. I used raw shrimp (not the little pink ones!) and some andouille sausage instead, and it's just amazing! Even though I changed out the scallops and haddock portion of the recipe, I can still tell that the base recipe is fantastic, so I'm giving it the full five stars! I couldn't find sweet basil, so I used regular basil instead. I also used a 14 oz can of petite diced tomatoes, which didn't seem to be too much at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Excellent recipe but I improved it by adding a bottle of clam juice. Fresh herbs are nice too! Tried it once with Andouille sausage and that was a nice substitution for the scallops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaymo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Menlo Park, California, USA
Living In: Chino Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
We love this! Would add shrimp in last 10 minutes otherwise perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Cobb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
Tried this one last night...very good with very little "adjusting". I used all fresh seafood but had to use cod instead of haddock as my grocery store was out of it. Personally I like it pretty spicy, but I heeded the warnings of others and cut the hot sauce in half opting to allow others to add it to taste when served. Upon trying the final product, I would have wanted the full amount of hot sauce but others raved. I added little bit of corn starch near the end to thicken the broth a bit. Served it with a small amount of brown rice placed in the bottom deep bowls then ladled the creole over it. A sprinkle of shredded Parmesan, garlic bread for dipping the flavorful sauce and a "company-worthy" dinner is served!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iamlash03

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
LOVED LOVED LOVED this! MMMmmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Great one, absolutely keeper! I substituted butter with grape seed oil and put whole can of diced tomatoes and tomato sauce. Olso I cut 1/2 of black, white, cayenne pepper. Did not add tabasko.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
This recipe was the Bomb !! The flavors just exploded in my mouth. I substituted the oregano w/ parsley and just added a small squeeze of lime juice! If you like "hotness", this is the dish for you! Ok, time to dish out some more :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
Absolutely delicious! Because my husband is allergic to shellfish we used Andouille sausage, talapia fillets and bay scallops. It was great for a cold winter evening served over white rice with warm french bread. Very filling. Then only thing we will do differently is to double the sauce, there was not enough for our taste. I didn't spice it up because my husband and mother don't like it that way but spiced mine up and it was even better! Will make this a regular recipe in our family's "Favorites" cookbook. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Douglasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
The best dish I have ever made hands down. It was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Seafood Paella

See how to make a traditional Spanish seafood stew.

Seafood Cioppino

This top-rated stew boasts 5 kinds of seafood in a garlicky tomato sauce.

Seafood Gumbo

Loaded with crab, oysters, and shrimp, here’s a gumbo for seafood lovers!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States