Seafood Creole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Had to add a little more Tabasco to bring it up to our taste. Did not need the salt or the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scituate, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
I love the recipe and have made it many times. I add more shrimp and veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jorja

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sandy Springs, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
This was great! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Belleville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
We loved this!!! It did take a while to make, but it was well worth it. I used all frozen seafood, thawed, since I can't get much fresh in my area, and per another suggestion, I added a large can of diced tomatoes (Basil, Oregono, and Garlic flavored). I did add 2 tbsp cornstarch+2 tbsp water to thicken it up at the end, and served with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I have made this recipe several times and the family love it. I perfect combination of flavours that go great with rice or crusty home made bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Absolutely awesome! Made a few littles changes others recommended (cut back hot pepper sauce) My whole family loved it. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Awesome! Left out the fish but not the shrimp, added chicken and a smoked ham hock. Finished it off with a nice mahogony colored rue which thickened the dish and gaveit that beautiful rich etouffee like flavor. Mmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Love it! Very flavorful and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
I really enjoyed this recipe. I followed it using most ingredients, all shrimp and scallops, no fish. didn't have any. probably used more tomato than called for, but was still very tasty. I used the exact measurement of the peppers (black, white and cayenne) and i did not think it was too spicy. there is a nice build up of spice after a couple of mouth fulls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
This is delicious! I didn't measure anything, just eyeballed it. I cleaned out my freezer and used 1 lb each of shrimp, crawfish tails and andouille sausage. Personally I think the best thing about a recipe like this is that you can use almost any combination of chicken, sausage and/or seafood and it always turns out great! Also threw in some okra because that's what the husband likes and served with rice. Thanks for sharing this recipe, Bob!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Seafood Paella

See how to make a traditional Spanish seafood stew.

Seafood Cioppino

This top-rated stew boasts 5 kinds of seafood in a garlicky tomato sauce.

Seafood Gumbo

Loaded with crab, oysters, and shrimp, here’s a gumbo for seafood lovers!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States