Seafood Creole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
We loved this!!! It did take a while to make, but it was well worth it. I used all frozen seafood, thawed, since I can't get much fresh in my area, and per another suggestion, I added a large can of diced tomatoes (Basil, Oregono, and Garlic flavored). I did add 2 tbsp cornstarch+2 tbsp water to thicken it up at the end, and served with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I have made this recipe several times and the family love it. I perfect combination of flavours that go great with rice or crusty home made bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Absolutely awesome! Made a few littles changes others recommended (cut back hot pepper sauce) My whole family loved it. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Awesome! Left out the fish but not the shrimp, added chicken and a smoked ham hock. Finished it off with a nice mahogony colored rue which thickened the dish and gaveit that beautiful rich etouffee like flavor. Mmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Love it! Very flavorful and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
I really enjoyed this recipe. I followed it using most ingredients, all shrimp and scallops, no fish. didn't have any. probably used more tomato than called for, but was still very tasty. I used the exact measurement of the peppers (black, white and cayenne) and i did not think it was too spicy. there is a nice build up of spice after a couple of mouth fulls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
This is delicious! I didn't measure anything, just eyeballed it. I cleaned out my freezer and used 1 lb each of shrimp, crawfish tails and andouille sausage. Personally I think the best thing about a recipe like this is that you can use almost any combination of chicken, sausage and/or seafood and it always turns out great! Also threw in some okra because that's what the husband likes and served with rice. Thanks for sharing this recipe, Bob!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
I'm giving this 5 stars from word of mouth as I don't actually like seafood so I had soup. Those that ate it were very impressed. It was a bit too spicy for my stepdaughter, but since she ate everything I gave her, she still loved it. I made a heck of a lot and there was a lot left over...for about an hour, then the Mr had three big bowls of it and it was gone! I tried to make the recipe as is, but had to substitute cod for haddock and lamb stock instead of chicken (it was what I had) also I added a bit of tomato paste as it was a litle runny. I've been told to make it again 'Or Else' :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mayelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: ???, Cheshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
Made this and it was very good. Used a seafood melody bought at Trader Joe's and the variation of shrimp, squid, scallops and fish with the creole was perfect. Did not have celery and used cabbage instead and it turned out great. Had to add tomato paste with it to give a stronger taste. Also added mushrooms to it too. Easy and fun to make and look forward to make again. Great recipe that will please those that like seafood and spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Absolutely wonderful recipe. Due to kitchen cupboard supplies, I used 16 oz of my home canned tomatoes to replace sauce and tomatoes and did not use the chicken stock due to liquid. Just about perfect 'heat'!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jdeppel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Seafood Paella

See how to make a traditional Spanish seafood stew.

Seafood Cioppino

This top-rated stew boasts 5 kinds of seafood in a garlicky tomato sauce.

Seafood Gumbo

Loaded with crab, oysters, and shrimp, here’s a gumbo for seafood lovers!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States