Seafood Cioppino Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
I made this today for my wife and me. I followed the recipe but added 3/4 tsp crushed red pepper, 1 can of red clam sauce, 1 dozen little neck clams and 1/2 bottle of Corona Extra beer and a pinch of sugar. I used all of the ingredients in the original recipe but added the above. This was the best cioppino I ever had!!! I wanted to have it again tomorrow but decided to give the leftovers to my Sister-in-Law for her family to try as they love good food but she does not have the patience for a recipe like this...........Simply Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
This recipe is definitely great. I have made it many times. I leave out the chili pepper, wine. I add another can of tomatoes and tomato sauce. I use two 6.5 oz cans of clams. I serve over angel hair pasta. This way of making it leaves plenty for leftovers. It's even better reheated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I agree with all of the comments. This is easy and very good. I had to improvise on the fish since I couldn't get live mussels or shrimp. I instead used a lobster tail, a can of baby oysters and 10 silver-dollar sized scallops that I quartered. I served over linguine and be sure to have some good bread with this for dipping!! Awesome recipe and we'll be doing it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
This gets better every time I make it. Don't sweat the recommendations on what seafood to put in, or how much to put in. Make the stew per the instructions, then add whatever seafood you can get/afford. Haven't tried it with freshwater fish or crayfish, but suspect it worth a try. This evening I used canned clam, small frozen scallops, small inexpensive shrimp, and some fillet of some Costco fish in a bag - but still turned out so good my wife commented on it in a positive way. Two thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Jackson, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Hmmm Hmmm Hmmm! My family loved it! I didn't have Paprika so I added chili powder as a replacement! It was so good! I served it with Italian Garlic Bread hot and fresh out of the oven! This recipe was BOMB! Follwed the directions to a T!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Excellent as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Very versatile recipe. I used green bell, but also added mixed colored bells and some already roasted bells I had in the fridge. Instead of using whole crab (for money saving purposes) I used two cans on crab meat with the juices. I also added I can chicken stock to thin out the sauce a bit more. The family said it was the best Cioppino they ever had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie Ercolini

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Redwood City, California, USA
Living In: San Carlos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
This was enjoyed by my crew. I skipped the mussels and clams and opted for a frozen seafood mix from Trader Joes. I supplemented with some extra shrimp and cod. I thawed all of the frozen seafood in cool water before adding it to the soup base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Wu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michael Wright
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
My girlfriend and I made this dish today. I must say it came out excellent. I added linguine pasta but I think it would of been better with yellow rice. Over all the sauce was outstanding. Just the right spice to it. Can't wait to do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lily
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I made this recipe as written and it was really easy and delicious! Kind of expensive to make with all the seafood, but totally a company-worthy meal. Even my 3-yr old gulped it down! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Seafood Cioppino

This top-rated stew boasts 5 kinds of seafood in a garlicky tomato sauce.

Chef John’s Cioppino

See how to make San Francisco's famous seafood stew!

Cioppino

See how to make a top-rated seafood stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States