Seafood Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
This was soooooooo incredibly delicious!! My 15 y/o son had 3 bowls & my husband had 2! I added a jar of clam juice, few sprinkles of fish sauce & one small chopped onion. I also added the juice from the can of clams. YUM!! Might have to double it next time, as there's only about 1 bowl left now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David N Angela Ferber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Very very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
very good everyone love it , one of the best i have ever ate and maded thanks so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I have made this recipe many times and it is great. Trader Joe's Frozen Seafood Blend is an easy alternative to all the different seafood needed. I use it with a pound of Shrimp and it is perfect! My only comment is that the simmer time for the vegetables is much too short to get them tender..it is closer to an hour before you can add the shrimp and other seafood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Just made this. Great December spup. I added bacon and I am pleased to say it is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Absolutely amazing. Easy to make and simple to adjust because the base soup itself is delicious. I've made this several times and have altered the ingredients based on the availability of seafood or veggies. The fat-free milk, cream cheese and soup along with the garlic offers a great base to add and subtract other items. My last batch I made I forgot the carrots and since I wanted to add color I added a can of chopped tomatoes in there and added a couple of spices to ease the additional flavor and BAM - great new variant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
Made this for family and friends and everyone loved it. My in-laws are from Maine and said it was the best chowder they have ever had. I did make two substitions 1) replaced the calamari tubes with crawfish tail meat and used 2 pounds of shrimp instead of the scallops. 2) in place of the pepper and cayenne I used "Old Bay".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shane

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
Very good, but needed modifications. I add much more milk as it seemed overly thick, I used skim milk and no fat 1/2 and 1/2 which made it much creamier. Also added roasted garlic (whole head), 2 cans of corn, extra potato's and carrots, shallots and instead of all the seafood I used 2 lbs of fresh carolina shrimp and two cans of clams. Next time I will add more clams and the juice with the clams. Very easy but you really need to watch it so it doesnt boil. Husband and picky 13 yr old son ate it up. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Seafood Chowder

See how to make a low-fat chowder that’s creamy and full of flavor.

Chef John's Bay Scallop Chowder

See how to make creamy chowder with scallops, potatoes, and bacon.

Cindy's Awesome Clam Chowder

A surprisingly quick-and-easy, creamy clam chowder with bacon and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States