Seafood Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
This was quite tasty. I prefer my clam chowder better but was looking for something without bacon. I like that it's very low fat. I had to use fat free cream of chicken (no c.o. mushroom) but it was still good. I did saute the onions, carrots, and potatoes a bit before adding as I thought cooking in the thick soup wouldn't cook them completely. And next time I'll leave out the cayenne.. it's just not my favorite flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Loved it! And so did my kids!! I did alter it a little but the base of this recipe is great. Here's what I added (sorry, I didn't measure; just did it to flavor): packet of Swanson Flavor Boost Chicken flavor half & half more milk diced tomatoes more black pepper, onion & garlic powder, paprika & Creole seasoning I sauted the veggies and used a premix seafood bag that I pre-thawed. It turned out great! I will definitely make this again. Hope it works for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
My husband and daughter LOVED THIS!!! I don't do seafood, but they love it. For once I made something that was a HUGE hit!!! I couldn't find Calamari tubes, so I got a calamari steak and cut it up. They ate every bit of it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tracy, California, USA
Living In: Kadena Ab, Okinawa, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
No so good. Just tasted like spiffed up canned soup, and the calamari made it very fishy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
This was soooooooo incredibly delicious!! My 15 y/o son had 3 bowls & my husband had 2! I added a jar of clam juice, few sprinkles of fish sauce & one small chopped onion. I also added the juice from the can of clams. YUM!! Might have to double it next time, as there's only about 1 bowl left now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David N Angela Ferber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Very very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
very good everyone love it , one of the best i have ever ate and maded thanks so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I have made this recipe many times and it is great. Trader Joe's Frozen Seafood Blend is an easy alternative to all the different seafood needed. I use it with a pound of Shrimp and it is perfect! My only comment is that the simmer time for the vegetables is much too short to get them tender..it is closer to an hour before you can add the shrimp and other seafood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Seafood Chowder

See how to make a low-fat chowder that’s creamy and full of flavor.

Chef John's Bay Scallop Chowder

See how to make creamy chowder with scallops, potatoes, and bacon.

Cindy's Awesome Clam Chowder

A surprisingly quick-and-easy, creamy clam chowder with bacon and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States