Seafood Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
very easy recipe.. looks exactly like the photo. i only added the cream of celery and the milk (LOW FAT) and i added my own potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Peter

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
very flexible and still turns out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
This is the second time in a week that I have made this dish becuase my husband and I love it so much. It's probably the easiest thing I've ever made too. You literally saute some onion and garlic, throw in the soups and milk, then add the fish and shrimp and you're done. I always feel like I'm making it wrong because its so darn easy but it turns out so yummy. My variation is that I use fresh garlic instead of powder and only half a white onion and then I throw in some sliced green onion for color and added flavor. I also add diced red potato (two small ones) to the soup and let it simmer for about five minutes before adding the fish and shrimp at the end, which I let simmer for another five minutes. I use halibut for the fish because my husband says he likes how it doesn't taste too "fishy". Oh, and don't forget a very generous dash of salt. This soup definitely needs it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Anderson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dale, Indiana, USA
Living In: El Dorado Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
this soup was excellent! i cooked some onion and garlic and sweated a little tomato paste in the pot then added a glug or 2 of red wine cooked it out then added the soups. i used the immersion blender to puree it then added 1 lb. of cut in 1/2 lg shrimp and 1 can drained crab. oh my god, this soup is restaurant quality. try it you wont be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Very fast to make and delicious too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Sooo good, definitely recommend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
This is the easiest and yummiest thing I have made in a long time. I just added a bit of Old Bays and also a dash or two of Texas Pete's Hot Sauce- because I always add those two items to seafood.... it was wonderful. While I was eating it I was thinking that bacon and corn would be an awesome addition....not that it needed it but would make it even more spectacular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esther Floyd Wheat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
i followed this recipe and it came out really good. next time i make this, i will be a little more adventurous and add some different seafood items...kick it up a notch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
We loved it. I added a can of corn, minced garlic, salt and pepper to taste, 1/2 stick of butter, green onions, and potatoe cubes in addition to the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
My family loved this recipe!! I used basa fillets for the white fish and 2 cans of each soup!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States