Seafood And Cabbage Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2004
My husbnd loved this salad. I made it the night before to have for supper and he ate most of it before I got home the next day. I just made 1/2 a recipe. The next time I will make the whole recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2004
Hmm, I thought this was just okay. It sounded really good, but it was really crunchy and a lot to chop up..also the dressing tasted pretty strong. Not bad, just not something I'd make again I don't think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2003
Just tastes amazing! Used less mayo & more hot sauce. Leftovers taste great in a pita!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALEASTER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morehead City, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2003
Excellent!! I hate peppers so I used only a half of each and I made extra of the dressing. I will make this again very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2003
This salad is so good! I'm not a big fan of cabbage, but I just love this. Made it for dinner last night, and made it into a sandwich for lunch today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2002
This salad looks as good as it tastes - and the taste is fantastic. The dressing is soo tangy and tasty and the salad is so colorful and crunchy. I made this for a party and everyone raved about it - nice change from a typical pasta or garden salad. I made it once with and once without broccoli (I forgot it) and it was just as good - I just added more cabbage and peppers. One of my favorite recipes from this website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOYOUS_E

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwell, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Rockland, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2002
I used fat-free mayo, and it was still pretty good! Will definitely make again, but would only use the real mayo for guests. Didn't have any broccoli, but it was just fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2002
Fabulous! I made it today, also adding chopped carrots and green onion, and shrimp. You could add a lot of other veggies, too, I imagine. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2002
I made this salad for Mother's Day and it went over very well. My parents and husband loved it. My Father had 3 helpings. I didn't have any leftovers. I will be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2001
I loved this recipe. My Chef husband also really loved it. You can also use baby, salad shrimp instead of crab. The kids would not go near it, but they are VERY picky. Also worked well for my diet. Lots of veggies. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Napa Cabbage Salad

This flavorful, crunchy salad will be a hit at your next potluck.

Yuba Noodle Salad

A yuba "noodle" and cabbage salad with a flavorful peanut dressing.

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States