Seafood And Cabbage Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 14, 2000
Recipe is excellent, and makes a pretty salad for a luncheon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
I used only about 1/2 the green pepper as it is a strong flavor but otherwise stuck to the recipe. The husband and son all but licked the bowl clean! The salad is very pretty, but after sitting overnight, the red peppers color the dressing pink. If making this ahead, assemble but don't add the dressing until, at most, a couple of hours before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2000
Wonderfully fresh with all the veggies. Tasty tasty dressing. I tried doublng for a large group also put some of the dressing on the night before. I would day don't double and dress just before serving. This is a super luncheon dish for the ladies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2000
I made the Seafood and Cabbage Salad for my husband and myself and it was a hit. It was such an attractive salad that I had to try it and I was not disappointed.I served with a hot bread it is filling enough for a light meal. I'm sure I'll be serving it many more times in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2000
I do a lot of entertaining and this one was a hit.I added shrimp in place of crab meat and a heavey best quality mayo.Very versital makes it a fun receipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2001
This is light tasting and refreshing. This was a hit at a party. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2000
Really good! Really easy if you buy already shredded cabbage!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2001
I loved this recipe. My Chef husband also really loved it. You can also use baby, salad shrimp instead of crab. The kids would not go near it, but they are VERY picky. Also worked well for my diet. Lots of veggies. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2004
This recipe guides you in creating a beautiful, delicious salad that's good for bringing to potlucks, or simply to have at home for your family. My husband loved it, as did I. We made some variations (i.e. color of peppers, etc.) but it still turned out great. I'm definately going to make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2004
Not only is this a great dish, it's very healthy! I always add shrimp with the crab. One of these days I will try real crabmeat. I'm sure that one will be even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Napa Cabbage Salad

This flavorful, crunchy salad will be a hit at your next potluck.

Yuba Noodle Salad

A yuba "noodle" and cabbage salad with a flavorful peanut dressing.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States