Seafood And Cabbage Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2002
Fabulous! I made it today, also adding chopped carrots and green onion, and shrimp. You could add a lot of other veggies, too, I imagine. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2001
I loved this recipe. My Chef husband also really loved it. You can also use baby, salad shrimp instead of crab. The kids would not go near it, but they are VERY picky. Also worked well for my diet. Lots of veggies. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2002
This salad looks as good as it tastes - and the taste is fantastic. The dressing is soo tangy and tasty and the salad is so colorful and crunchy. I made this for a party and everyone raved about it - nice change from a typical pasta or garden salad. I made it once with and once without broccoli (I forgot it) and it was just as good - I just added more cabbage and peppers. One of my favorite recipes from this website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOYOUS_E

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwell, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Rockland, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2007
Oh my goodness!!! This salad is one to place in the family files!!!! I am a "little bit if this, little bit of that," kind of cook, and I have to say that I used broccoli-slaw in place of the cabbage and the results were fabulous!!! I understand why this was such a hit at the submitter's restaurant! Thanks for sharing and I plan to check out other recipes from this person and share this dish with all of my friends! Bueno!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PHILLYJH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Oak, Iowa, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2003
Just tastes amazing! Used less mayo & more hot sauce. Leftovers taste great in a pita!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALEASTER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morehead City, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
I used only about 1/2 the green pepper as it is a strong flavor but otherwise stuck to the recipe. The husband and son all but licked the bowl clean! The salad is very pretty, but after sitting overnight, the red peppers color the dressing pink. If making this ahead, assemble but don't add the dressing until, at most, a couple of hours before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
What an excellent and healthy recipe! I made this with a grilled salmon recipe I found on this website and it went great together. My boyfriend loved it very much so and so did I! I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
Used prebagged cabbage with no red cabbage and added more tabasco pepper sauce. Great flavor and kudos all around. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2003
Excellent!! I hate peppers so I used only a half of each and I made extra of the dressing. I will make this again very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2000
Wonderfully fresh with all the veggies. Tasty tasty dressing. I tried doublng for a large group also put some of the dressing on the night before. I would day don't double and dress just before serving. This is a super luncheon dish for the ladies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Napa Cabbage Salad

This flavorful, crunchy salad will be a hit at your next potluck.

Yuba Noodle Salad

A yuba "noodle" and cabbage salad with a flavorful peanut dressing.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States