Seafood And Cabbage Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
I made this recipe with Alaskan king crab and spot shrimp. Wonderfully paired with a homemade french onion soup for a great healthy meal. This one goes into the recipe box for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
I made this with some fresh tuna I needed to use up instead of crab (though that sounds divine, too). Added some red onion and wasabi to the dressing. Didn't have red cabbage, so I used more of the green. This is just excellent, and low cal! Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
Really good! I used Rice vinegar instead of lemon juice, because that's what I had. Yummy! I plan on making this often, as I love cabbage and this is a really good cabbage salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
This recipe was very good. I used all red cabbage (b/c that's what I had on hand) and it turned the dressing pink - so I wouldn't do that again if I were to serve this to guests. I will also try and reduce the sugar next time since I found the dressing a bit too sweet. I also added green onion and celery as per other readers' suggestions, and I think it really improved the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
I made this tonight and served this delicious crab salad on Keebler "Toasteds" variety crackers. We enjoyed Chicken vegetable soup and a glass of milk on the side. I added thinly sliced celery to the recipe. I will definitely make this again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
Very delicious! I only used one red pepper (per other reviews). Also added red onion chopped very fine. We ate this wrapped in tortillas. Man...so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Durant, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2007
a very good and different salad. I didn't have broccoli so I didn't use it, but added carrots for some more color. I think you could add or take aways anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2007
I must have done something wrong. The peppers overwhelmed the flavor for me and the dressing was too sweet. Will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2007
Oh my goodness!!! This salad is one to place in the family files!!!! I am a "little bit if this, little bit of that," kind of cook, and I have to say that I used broccoli-slaw in place of the cabbage and the results were fabulous!!! I understand why this was such a hit at the submitter's restaurant! Thanks for sharing and I plan to check out other recipes from this person and share this dish with all of my friends! Bueno!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PHILLYJH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Oak, Iowa, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2007
I was very impressed with this salad and didn't change a thing in the recipe. A definate keeper. Good with crusty bread or just simple saltines.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Napa Cabbage Salad

This flavorful, crunchy salad will be a hit at your next potluck.

Yuba Noodle Salad

A yuba "noodle" and cabbage salad with a flavorful peanut dressing.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States