Sea Salt Caramel Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
YUMMMMM!!! These brownies are so incredible that I actualy prefer them over regular brownies. I followed the recipe exactly and they came out perfectly so I don't know why people had issues. My only guess is make sure you do not overheat your caramel (should be able to easily stur and pour it when its ready). DO NOT forget to add the milk to your caramels. This makes it much creamier, easier to handel and will make it an easier consistency to eat. Also, make sure your brownie batter is already spread in your pan, and then lightly drizzle the caramel sauce on top (do not mix in, or pour in before the batter is in your pan). These make an incredibly impressive dessert that looks like you slaved over them for hours. Nobody would ever guess its just a spruced-up box mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
These brownies were polished off in a few minutes at a tailgate! I swirled the caramel sauce a bit as "drizzling" it seemed ineffective. The only changes I made were to the box brownies (I use coffee instead of water and add a few T. unsweetened cocoa), as I think it brings out the chocolate flavor more deeply. I highly recommend swirling the caramel sauce and sprinkled salt into your next batch of brownies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
YUMMY!!! I'm not a big sweet eater but I bet these are very yummy warm out of the oven. Something about salty sweet that I just love! I'm going to try these tonight
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
Delicious and decadent. I followed the recipe except for adding 1/2 tsp of espresso powder which I think always improves boxed brownie mixes. This is better slightly warm as the caramel gets very sticky when completely cool. The addition of coarse salt is brilliant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Well I did this all wrong and even dropped the pan when removing from the oven. They slid to one end so I had to spread it back out across the pan. I lost a little to the floor. What was left was still delicious. Maybe mixing them up after baking is the key!! Now getting it off the floor was a different story!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chocolateflowers
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
This is a very good recipe and everyone in my family loves these. I think the recipe should be more specific about the milk. To solve the caramel issue, use HEAVY CREAM to melt the caramels into sauce. If you don't have cream, use WHOLE MILK (2% or less fat milk has TOO MUCH water that will just cook away during baking, making the caramels hard and chewy).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Loved it. Staff party at work are every crumb within minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
GREAT - with a little adjustment! Made 2 batches. First had the problem with caramel sinking and getting way too chewy on the bottom but crumbly on top. To correct the problem, we baked the brownie mix alone for 5 minutes, removed from oven and added the caramel, and then continued to bake for the rest of the time. They were perfect! SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
This recipe is so delicious! The only thing I changed was that I used around 2 TBS of heavy cream instead of milk and I melted it together with the caramels on the stovetop instead of the microwave. Our caramel is not too chewy. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EPFielding
Home Town: Thomasville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Decatur, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Made this the other day , using the recipe for Best Brownies ( found on this site ) , instead of a boxed mix . Sprinkled less salt on top than called for . Easy to do , and tasted good . I would make this again .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sturgis, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Chocolate Mint Brownies

See the easiest way to make dense, chewy-style chocolate brownies.

Chocolate and Sea Salt Crostini

See how to make a savory chocolate crostini appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States