Sea Foam Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
This is wonderful- everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2004
This is EXCELLENT!! I found this recipr two years ago on this site and have made it for the past two Thanksgivings, as well as numerous other potlucks, and it always is gone quickly, and gets great compliments. Best of all, you can make it the day before and it's SO easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2004
Very refreshing! I loved the texture and it was very easy to make. This will be a repeat recipe for sure! I think it would also be great with different flavors of jello as well such as cherry or orange or even strawberry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2004
this recipe was incredible at Thanksgiving dinner. It was easy to put together and turned out beautifully. Tasted way better than I had expected. I would make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2004
Thanks Grace, this one is a winner. Attractive, easy to make, festive and delicious! I used a ring gelatin mold and decorated the platter with fresh whole strawberries. Used regular Cool Whip. Next time will try lite Cool Whip to make it a little less decadent. Recipe can easily serve 10-12 without skimping on portion size. Don't expect leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2004
This was delicious and so simple to make. Made it for Easter dinner and everyone liked it. Definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2003
This is a good tasting jello salad that looks pretty on a nice serving plate. Next time I make this salad I am going to buy an extra can of pears and cut them into small squares to use as garnish around the outside of the salad. Thanks Grace!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2003
This was a very, very good salad. Easy to make, light and delish, my family loved it and hubby requested it again for this weekend's barby's!!! Thankyou Grace!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2003
I made this jello mold for St Patrick's Day everyone loved it. It was so pretty. I think I might try it with strawberry jello for Passover. Thanks for the recipe Grace!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2002
I tried this recipe for Christmas dinner and it was absolutely delicious - EVERYONE went back for seconds, even my husband who normally doesn't care for gelatin dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States