Sea Foam Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
I made this for Christmas dinner as a side. It was great. I think next time I will try crushed pineapple!! It was creamy and oh so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
Easy to make and taste wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
I've made this salad for the past five Thanksgivings and everyone always likes it, because it's very light and fresh tasting. It's super easy to make and the pear/lime combination is great together. My Mom even asked for the recipe and makes it with Splenda and Light Cool Whip to make it more healthy, and she said it turned out great. This is a nice holiday gelatin salad if you want something that's not too sweet or heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Gentzler Shafer

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2006
We wanted a dessert alittle bit more healthy for the kiddos for our Christmas dinner and this hit the spot...not only for the kiddos, but for the adults. I followed the recipe to a T and it worked out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Central, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
This was SOOOOO good! Creamy and sweet. I used sugar free jello, reduced fat cream cheese, and lite cool whip. My husband who can't stand anything "light" loved this!! WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Deridder, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2005
Nice salad but a little plain. Most of my guests didn't even try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plainville, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2005
I love this! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2005
Maybe I'm just not a jello mold fan, but I didn't like this at all and neither did ANY of the 10 guests over for Easter. Half of them wouldn't even try it based on the looks alone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2005
I liked this and will make it again - but it does not have that *wow, this is fantastic!* appeal - but everyone did enjoy it. It was quick to make, not fussy at all....and in the end a nice addition to our Easter menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2005
This is one of my favorite jello salads for holidays. Everyone loves it and I never have left overs. I have also substituted strawberries and strawberry jello, as well as peaches and peach jello with wonderfully light and creamy results but I think pear lime is the overall favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicky Gunkel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States