Sea Foam Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
I have made this a lot and everyone likes it. I never tried just Cool Whip, I use Dream Whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
I have been making this for years! definitely a family favorite and requirement at the thanksgiving dinner table. So easy to make. I make the cream cheese mixture in the blender which is a lot faster. Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Awesome! I've made this just as written several times, no need to change anything. (Everyone is always asking for the recipe.) Light and tasty dessert or side, and so easy to make, who could ask for anything better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hermon, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
This is a recipe that my grandma made since I was a little girl, so way over 40 years. The tradition has been passed down to my mother along with the traditional bowl it is served in. It's not a holiday with out Grandma's "green stuff" on the table. We all love it and it is so easy to change up if you don't like green food or pears.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
I have made this recipe many times and it is great! I often substitute the pears for mandarin oranges, and the lime jello for orange and it turns out great. I don't fool with putting it in a mold...I just use a clear glass bowl and serve from that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
In my family we make it at Thanksgiving with crushed pineapple instead. Very yummy. we've never had a guest that didn't like it, and we all scramble to make sure we get to take home leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
I've been making this for years! We love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Super easy to make and a very delicious snack. Everyone that tries it LOVES it. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AirekaT

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Gorham, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Campton, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
good holiday side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Camas, Washington, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
My mother always made this for Thanksgiving and Christmas dinners. Making this salad brought back so many memories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States