Sea Bass with Honeyed Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
My husband loved this recipe. I thought the honeyed apples made the bass alot fishyier than I would like it to be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
I love fish. I enjoy cooking what I catch. Usually it is either deep fried, fried on the stove or sometimes grill in foil on the gas grill. Whatever the case, I generally have plenty of tarter sauce on hand to accompany the dish. This recipe however DOES NOT need anything else. Aside from my undercooking the Stripped Bass fillet due to the thickness, it turned out to be a real hit with everyone at the table. Great job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
The apples in this recipe were great on their own. The sea bass didn't come out very well. I think my piece was too thick, it didn't pan fry in the time allotted and ended up burnt on the outside and raw in the middle. I might try it again with a thinner piece of fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
Quick and easy to do. I used panko instead of breadcrumbs and it gave it a little more crisp. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
This was very good! I used catfish and ritz crackers instead of breadcrumbs, and did marinate the fish in milk and hotsauce for a couple hours in the fridge before prepping. All I would change next time is to add a lot more hot sauce/cayenne in the recipe somewhere, as the spice goes really well with the sweet. I served it with acorn squash and new potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2006
Everybody loved it . The honey apples were a sensation. I will surely do it again and often
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
this was just such a different taste that it makes it hard to rate. i used tilapia and crushed ritz instead of sea bass and bread crumbs, and cut down on the toppping (i had 2 small fillets and used half a large apple, and it was plenty). i used the tilapia mainly because it really absorbs flavor, but next time i will go looking for sea bass. i made this for myself (i cut the recipe way down) for rosh hashuna, when it is traditional to eat dishes with apple; my family made a chicken dish, but i don't eat meat. i think this may become my rosh hashuna dish of choice, but perhaps only for the holiday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lockesmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2005
I was very surprised at how well this went together, considering the ingredients. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
This was great! My wife loved it, and she's usually not all for mixing fruit and meat. Served it with rice and squash. I used Catfish to great satisfaction. I agree with the previous posts that 2cups breadcrumbs is way too much - you can also do with less butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2005
I made this for the first time when I invited guests for dinner. It came out perfectly, I used catfish instead of sea bass. I selected Honey Crisp apples and they went perfectly with this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Sea Bass with Chili-Lime Dressing

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-inspired grilled sea bass.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Southern Fried Apples

This sweet treat is great for breakfast, dessert, or even as a side with meats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States