Sea Bass with Honeyed Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
I made this with catfish & it was SO unbelievably good!!! I was kind of skeptical of fish & apples paired together but the flavors mingled PERFECTLY!! Definitely a repeat recipe for me :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STEFANY21
Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Great! Do not waste the bread crumbs, it calls for way too much. I poured 2 cups of bread crumbs in the dish and breaded 6 fillets. I less than 1/2 of the bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Eldersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Best fish dish I've every made or tasted
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by millie_nj

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
Wonderful flavor!! My husband is sometimes hard to please when it comes to fish. In fact when I was making this dish he looked very nervous, but he loved it. In fact he keeps asking me when is the next time we are having that apple and fish thing! Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
I was skeptical of this recipie, but had a beautiful piece of Sea Bass to use. Didn't want to go out shopping and had apples and honey - who doesn't? It was wonderful and very easy. Only addittions were a smidge of red pepper flakes to the bread crumbs for an bit of zip and a teaspoon or so of lemon juice to the apples while frying. As another user suggested, I would add ground nuts - almonds, pistachios, walnuts - whatever to crumb crust if I have them on hand. To the user who complained about dishes - use wax paper for flour/crumb step. While my boyfriend raves about everything I prepare, he is still talking about this one. Will definately make again - soon. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
Looooove it! I've made this recipe several times. I find that the fish is a lot more filling. When sea bass is not available, I substitute halibut or orange roughy and it works perfectly. The only change that I make it to half the amount of apples and honey. Otherwise, I use the leftovers the following day over plain yoghurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
I've decided I don't like to pan-fry fish. Not a good recipe for someone with Toddlers. Too time consuming. The flavor isn't bad, but just too much work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
Absolutely delicious and goes well with any type of white fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ACAMRON

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
Made this last night, and was thrilled with the outcome. Added a small handful of pecans to the apples and used real butter but followed the recipe otherwise. This is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
The Honeyed apples were a treat, but cooking the fish requires a little more direction. I would use Olive oil with less butter to fry the fish so that the butter does not burn. I used Panko bread crumbs and that worked well. Make sure to peel the skin off the sea bass fillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Sea Bass with Chili-Lime Dressing

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-inspired grilled sea bass.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Southern Fried Apples

This sweet treat is great for breakfast, dessert, or even as a side with meats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States