Sea Bass with Honeyed Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
This recipe was awesome! Served it to friends after apple picking and it was amazing! Used Haddock as sea bass wasn't available.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Absolutely wonderful!! The best fish dish I have ever cooked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
This was amazing. I only had 1 apple, so after reading some reviews decided to do a nectarine also. It turned out wonderful. My husband loved the nectarine. Definitely going in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
This was sooo good and pretty easy to prepare. My fish was pretty thick so it took more like 10 minutes on each side but it came out great. I made my own bread crumbs which made it delicious and very easy to do (just blend a couple of pieces of bread and add some italian seasoning or whatever spices you like).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Val
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
This recipe was delicious!! I used tilapia and added a little extra salt, pepper, and thyme to the the flour mixture. I can't wait to make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Absolutely incredible!!! However, I think it could almost be called Bass Schnitzel! Never the less, we served the dish with rice (cooked in half chicken broth and half water) and sprinkled lemon on the rice. We also sliced the Bass into 2-3 inch slices, used 2 eggs, and combined all of the dry ingredients except for the cayenne pepper. We put the cayenne pepper on the fish while it was frying. Lastly, instead of using bread crumbs, we crushed high-end stuffing that added a lot more taste and texture. This was an EXCELLENT dish and I can't wait to thank my dad for catching the bass for me! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpiceSpiceBaby

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Morgan Hill, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
This recipe was fabulous! My two young children and husband even asked for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
This was a great meal!! We love the fish even on their own and the apples add just the right extra flavor and moisture. I too was worried about the combination. But it was fantastic! Only change is I might cut back on the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
Ugh! This didn't work at all. Cooking times were waaaay off. Also, butter burns much too quickly for the fillets to cook through. This recipe should stipulate that fillets must be very thin for them to cook through before the butter starts to burn. Fillets must be approximately 1/2 inch. Otherwise, what you can do it simply pan-sear the fillets and when they are fried, put them in the oven at 350 degrees for 15-20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Denzer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Yum! I didn't measure anything so got a little carried away with the honey but, this was fantastic! Will definitely make this again. Thank you for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Sea Bass with Chili-Lime Dressing

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-inspired grilled sea bass.

Sauteed Apples

See how to make this versatile recipe for Sauteed Apples.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States