Sea Bass Cuban Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Delicious!!,I made this dish exactly , I used black olive instead of green olive and 2 cans of diced tomatoes because don't have fresh at that moment. I'm not a big fan of fish meat but let me said this is one of the best fish I ever had. Easy to cook, easy to follow , excellent results , Have a lot of compliments from my family. I will definitively make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by irene91867

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami Lakes, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
I tried this recipe for the first time tonight scaling it back for one. The only changes that I made was omitting the olives (did't have any) and replacing the butter with laughing cow light (1 wedge). I also added frozen peas at the end because I had some to use up. All I can say is "Wow" this was one of the best fish dishes I have ever had. It would be great with rice but I had it with roasted sliced potato and it was fantastic. Definitely a keeper. Thank you Kiki.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waltham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
This was pretty good. I did use cod as sea bass is not available here (and I wouldn't be able to afford it if it was). I also halved the sauce and used fresh tomatoes. The only thing keeping this recipe from getting 5 stars was the fact it took WAY longer to reduce the sauce, at least 30 minutes. BF and I both enjoyed this and I will make it again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy_in_TN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Both my husband and I thought this was DELICIOUS!! I didnt change a thing and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
Used Mahi Mahi since it’s what I had on hand, followed the recipe to the letter. My family (especially my Italian) husband loved it! This was quick, easy to follow and bursting with layers of flavor. Thank you for sharing this with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnInVa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
This is one of mine and my husbands favorite sauces, we end up using it on chicken and steak as well, and it's easily adjustable if you don't have all the ingredients or want to add something extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
GREAT recipe. I've used Tilapia, lemon sole, flounder, monk fish. Works great with all of them. I have also omitted butter and oil and it's just as great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
I used striped bass. I also substituted 1 can of stewed tomatoes for the plum tomatoes. All long time fish eaters we agreed the BEST recipe for bass.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
Pretty tasty but next time I would like to cook down the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
This dish is very tasty and the flavors blended very well. I used tilapia instead of sea bass but it still tastes very good. I used 2 cans of diced tomatoes, next time I do this I will cut it down to 1 can only and will add salt to cut down the sour taste of it. I used chicken broth instead of the white wine. I didn't put cilantro because I don't have it. All in all, this recipe is delish! I will definitely cook this again. Thank you Kiki!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Just_G

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Sea Bass with Chili-Lime Dressing

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-inspired grilled sea bass.

Cuban Sandwich

See how to make a Cuban-style pork sandwich.

Old Charleston Style Shrimp and Grits

Tender shrimp with sausage and peppers served over cheesy grits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States