Sea Bass Cuban Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2001
This recipe was great! I used tilapia instead of sea bass and I omitted the olives and doubled the garlic and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2002
WONDERFUL! Yummy sauce! My husband suggested that we try doing pork chops this way, simmering them longer. This is definately a KEEPER! Thanks so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom2hhh

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2002
This was wonderful---- !! I adapted it as I needed...flounder instead of sea bass, diced tomatoes from a can (drained); it was still marvelous....with a wonderful after taste !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fallston, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2002
Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2001
Didn't have Sea Bass so used Basa Fillets instead. Rave reviews from the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2001
I used canned tomatoes to make it quicker, and I use this recipe for all kinds of fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maple Heights, Ohio, USA
Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2001
delicious! a definite "company" recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2002
This recipe was delicious and very easy to make. I just added a few extra red pepper flakes to make it a little spicier. The next time I am looking for a recipe to make for company, I know where to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2002
Great & easy recipe! I have passed this on to 2 friends and they both loved it as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2002
The family loved it, got rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian Morgan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sea Bass a la Michele

Roasted sea bass and potatoes with sherry vinegar and smoked paprika vinaigrette.

Grilled Sea Bass with Chili-Lime Dressing

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-inspired grilled sea bass.

Cuban Sandwich

See how to make a Cuban-style pork sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States