Sea Bass Cuban Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
I made this exactly as the recipe states, and it was absolutely delicious. I did have to use tilapia because I couldn't find any sea bass. We really enjoyed it and will definitely make it again! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Maricopa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
This was really quite good! I used grouper in place of sea bass as that is what I had on hand, and it turned out just fine. I imagine you could use just about any type of fish you like and get great results. I increased the red pepper because we like things spicy, but other than that, I followed it exactly and it was very tasty indeed! Thanks for posting this one; I will be making it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Ridgeway

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by cookin'mama
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
I scored some fabulously fresh halibut at the farmer's market yesterday, so I made this recipe using halibut. It was superb! I found I had no green olives, so I used nicoise olives, and they worked quite well. Unsalted butter bound the sauce very nicely. Fresh corn on the cob and sauteed swiss chard rounded out the meal. This recipe was quick to put together and good enough to serve guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
Delicious!! I left the olives and capers out because I dont care for them, but the was still very flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Northbridge, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
Fantastic! Because they were available, and it was convenient, I added pencil thin asparagus spears to the pan when I added the fish- it was superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
This was easy and delicious. I will definitely make this again. It was perfect without any changes. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
GOOD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vcoder

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
This was very easy and came out delicious. Not fishy at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookiEpiphany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithtown, New York, USA
Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
This is a good recipe. I'm not sure why it's referred to as "Cuban Style". The recipe is a classic Italian treatment of any white fish. For those who haven't the acquired taste for capers they are easily left out but the olives and cilantro are definitely an important part of the flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
Definitely one of the best fish recipes ever!! Only thing is that I didn't have a few things, so I made some changes. I added red pepper in with the onion and garlic. I skipped the tomatos (don't like them). I swapped out fresh basil for the cilantro. Even with those changes - it was awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wellington, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Sea Bass with Chili-Lime Dressing

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-inspired grilled sea bass.

Cuban Sandwich

See how to make a Cuban-style pork sandwich.

Old Charleston Style Shrimp and Grits

Tender shrimp with sausage and peppers served over cheesy grits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States