Sea Bass Cuban Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Not difficult to make and the flavors meld to develop a different and satisfying alternative to traditional grilling
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lake Norman Chef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Davidson, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Excellent recipe. I have made twice in past week! I pan roasted the bass rather than poaching in the sauce. Also, I had a can of fire-roasted tomatoes on hand, so I used those and didn't add the green olives until last minute to promote a brighter color/flavor. Served over bed of fresh, steamed spinach. Thanks so much for the recipe....it will be a regular dinner menu item!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwood, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
This is heaven! My sauce was a bit too liquid because I used canned tomatoes from our garden, so I just put some pasta shells in the sauce to soak up the extra. Worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whitewater

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Top drawer, flavors of the Carribean! ! Easy too! Love the flavor of the sauce. In fact the sauce alone would go well over rice, noodles etc. We used Tulopia. Very adaptable. We fixed this according to the recipe and it was fantastic. Thanks :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Victoria, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
This is one of the very first times that I followed a recipe from this site exactly, and it was beautiful. My only modification was that I used a striped bass, not a sea bass. And I cannot wait for my brother to go fishing again so he can bring me back some more fish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela W

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
This recipe was fantastic. I did not include capers, used olive oil instead of butter, and added green diced green peppers. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
This was an excellent, easy dish. Butter mixed in with the sauce sealed the deal, all poured on top of a bed of brown rice brought all the rich nutty flavor together. I didn't have capers or green olives, so used kalamata olives and red onions instead, and threw in some seasonal yellow squash. Delicious recipe! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Easy. Great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Not sure what went wrong here but I found this dish to be really bland. Maybe there was too much liquid. I only had 1/4 cup of sliced olives on hand and 1/4 of capers but there was not enough salt in those ingredients to flavor the sauce. i think maybe next time I will season and saute fish first and then add sauce over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARZYPAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresh Meadows, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
This is an incredible and healthy recipe AS IS. Only individual taste warrants any changes. More heat..more pepper flakes. More briny...more olives or capers. More depth...more wine. It is too easy! This goes wonderfully with homemade saffron rice (not the sodium-laden prepackaged stuff).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UNIVERSALDUDE5

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Sea Bass with Chili-Lime Dressing

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-inspired grilled sea bass.

Cuban Sandwich

See how to make a Cuban-style pork sandwich.

Old Charleston Style Shrimp and Grits

Tender shrimp with sausage and peppers served over cheesy grits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States