Sea Bass Cuban Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Chef Tmac
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
This recipe was the norm'/usual and, a family favorite growing up in my home. My Mom was an expert cook and, taught us all (3 boys) how to cook, clean and sew. I was the best at cooking hands down and this is my version of a complete 'Sea Bass Cuban Style Meal, as taught to me by my Mom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
This was good. I altered it a bit to suit my cupboards. I do not often have green olives or capers. I used black sliced olives and frozen grilled onions and fresh garlic, 2 whole tomatoes chunked up. I also used lemon pepper. I put it all into my pot with the lid for 30 minutes on medium heat. It was very tasty! Served it with a side of buttered corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Excellent Could be served to company A touch more red pepper flakes and maybe fry the fish first then make the sauce to pour over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Brookings, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Great recipe and easy to follow directions. Did make a few minor changes due to personal pref... I used 1 can of diced tomatoes instead of fresh. Added only a few sprigs of finely chopped cilantro and added a splash of lime juice at the end. This recipe was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Superb! Recommended it to my friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Very good! I cut back on the cilantro, because I really don't like it all that much and I didn't use capers. Everything else was great and it was a very delicious meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
This recipe is nothing short of fabulous, ESPECIALLY when using sea bass. I've made it with cod as well, and it was still very good, but the sea bass really seems to pick up the flavor so nicely. I just made a few changes, based on my taste, so I omitted the onions and added some artichoke hearts (not marinated) and some roasted red peppers from the jar. I also added some extra red pepper flakes - I like things spicy - and it was absolutely amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bondurant, Iowa, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Absolutely delicious. Followed the recipe exactly except that I did NOT seed the tomatoes and used extra red pepper for spice. Served over "Quinoa with Black Beans" (minus the corn) and it was a delightful combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
The flavors of this dish go together perfectly. I made it exactly as written, which is unusual for me, and it was delicious. Not for people who dislike olives, but my whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
I really liked this recipe and have used with other fish as well. Very healthy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Sea Bass with Chili-Lime Dressing

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-inspired grilled sea bass.

Cuban Sandwich

See how to make a Cuban-style pork sandwich.

Old Charleston Style Shrimp and Grits

Tender shrimp with sausage and peppers served over cheesy grits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States