Sea Bass Cuban Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2007
EXCELLENT!The only change I made was to use black instead of green olives. This is a fantastic and easy dish well worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glenford Hynson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
This dish belongs on the menu at America's (very nice resturaunt here in Houston). Sea bass is expensive, but I can't imagine this dish being as good with any other fish. Follow this recipe as written, and you will be overwhelmingly happy with it. I didn't have wine, so I substituted vermouth, but no doubt it is just as good if not better with the wine. I served with white rice, black beans, and fried plantains - cuban style! This is one of, if not the best, recipes I have ever made. I can't wait to show off with it. :) Thank you so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2007
This was very easy to make and had great flavors. If you have a garden with fresh vegetables and herbs, it makes it even better. A beautiful dish for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skygal0330

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Bedford, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
This was awesome and a meal in itself!!! Made it for my fiance, he was floored and said it was "by far the best fish dish he has ever had" I agreed, secretly, But I would I strongly recommend it and can't wait to make it for our friends. Also, the sea bass comes out perfect at the recommended time. Although I did not use the capers, turned out great. I'm definitely going to make this again. 5 star plus plus plus...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
This was truly delicious. The only downside was that I used tilapia instead of sea bass and the fish quality left much to be desired. The sauce, however, was amazing. Great for people who love green olives. I left the capers out and didn't miss them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELSHARK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Delaplane, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
I thought this recipe was good and has a lot of potential. My boyfriend and I agreed that the olives overpowered the dish. I think next time I'll omit the green olives and capers (not a big fan of capers). I will replace the fresh diced tomatoes with canned Basil/Garlic Stewed Tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monterey, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
Oh, soo good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2006
This was great! My husband was skeptical until he tasted it, then said "I'd definitely eat this again." Followed the recipe exactly, but I might have reduced the capers slightly. Be careful of the wine you use, if it's too tart it'll emphasize the olives and capers. Maybe next time I'll use half wine and half broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MADBALL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2006
A fish dish delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa Greaves

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2006
I used chilean sea bass. I also used canned diced tomatoes, which cut down on the prep time. Very tasty and healthy recipe. Hubby loved it! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Sea Bass with Chili-Lime Dressing

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-inspired grilled sea bass.

Cuban Sandwich

See how to make a Cuban-style pork sandwich.

Old Charleston Style Shrimp and Grits

Tender shrimp with sausage and peppers served over cheesy grits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States