Sea Bass Cuban Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
I served this recipe to guests...first try and it was terrific. I did use sea bass, but any other mild, white fish filets will work well. Just be sure not to overcook the fish...and it is easy to do. Everyone raved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
I loved this recipe! Don't like green olives so I used black. Didn't have fresh tomatoes so I used canned diced tomatoes with Jalapenos(drained). I am the only person that eats fish in my family so I am always trying to find simple, healthy fish recipes to enjoy. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
Loved this! Definitely worth using Sea Bass. Great flavor; served with crusty bread fora hearty meal. Might cut back on the green olives next time only because my kid isn't crazy about them. I'll make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
I made this for the guys at my fire station and they LOVED it....it's easy enough to get it done between running calls but is a welcome step up from just throwing it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
This is one of the best recipes I have ever made...and I cook 6 nights a week. I can't stress how perfect it is to any reader, but truly I never follow a recipe 100% and I made NO changes to this one. I even measured most things (which I never do) and it was PERFECT. I added extra crushed red pepper because we like spice and the recipe calls for just enough for one to taste the flavor of the red pepper, but not enough for a kick. I would recommend using unsalted butter at the end, since the capers and the olives provide plenty of salt to the recipe. I also added whatever fresh veggies I had in my garden. Thank you for this perfect recipe. I have not found a better recipe on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nskiddo21

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yuba City, California, USA
Living In: Silver Strand, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
This turned out wonderful! The only thing I did differently was use a mix of garlic and chili marinated green olives from my local grocer. I think the little bit of chili really enhanced the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AELAINA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
I love this - there are so many flavors, yet they combine nicely into one. It's such a beautiful dish, it would be great for entertaining. Perfect served with a bagutte, for soaking up all the lovely sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2007
Good news...my hubby LOVED this dish. Bad news...I didn't! Followed the recipe exactly, will try tweaking it some next time and using chicken. As others suggested, didn't use all the capers it called for, used about a quater.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2007
I am with the majority of the others - BEST FISH RECIPE EVER - AT HOME OR ANY RESTAURANT!!! I am going to share this with my local fish store guy!!! If I could give this dish a 10 I would! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Wada Mann

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2007
how to get a fish eater to eat fish!!!! My trick? I made the same amount of vegetables for 2 as the recipe called for for four people. W/ the mild flavor of the fish and all those olives etc. he loved it. Oh yeah, I left out the butter and we never missed the fat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Grilled Sea Bass with Chili-Lime Dressing

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-inspired grilled sea bass.

Cuban Sandwich

See how to make a Cuban-style pork sandwich.

Old Charleston Style Shrimp and Grits

Tender shrimp with sausage and peppers served over cheesy grits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States