Sea Bass Cuban Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
yum! we cook fish 4-5 times a week and this variation was delicious. my boyfriend loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
I thought this recipe was pretty tasty. I did enjoy the different flavors in the dish, with a little tang every time you bit into a green olive but I did not LOVE it. So... 4 it is. It's definitely not something I'd send back. It's just not something I'd order twice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shell-Shell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
I made this last Friday for family and friends. It was such a great success! It's the best sea bass I have ever had. Thank you! I didn't follow the recipe exactly in a sense that I had to double it and didn't have enough olive and caper. But still it came out perfect. I served it with rice and black beans, as many reviewers did. Everyone at the table raved about the dinner and we cleaned the plates. :) This is definitely a keeper in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
I made this for a dinner party of 6. It was perfect and very gormet. The salty capers and olives season the fish perfectly. Very colorful and impressive presentation. Definately company fare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ocala, Florida, USA
Living In: Dalton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
It tasted divine! I followed the recipe except I used black olives instead of the stuffed green type. It was sooo good, my sister and her husband enjoyed it a lot and she requested for me to cook it again for a dinner party she is hosting for 12. This time I will use the stuffed green olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2008
A Wonderful Recipe! I don't even like to cook fish at home but this was worth it. I bought Striper at Trader Joes and used that. It's a great fish- not too stinky! Will make it again for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessika393

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
Absolutely delicious! No need to change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
Best recipe I have ever used from this site. I make this often for company and they think I am master chef. If only they knew my secret. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2008
We all enjoyed this recipe. I used trout and canned tomatoes because that's what I had on hand, skipped the capers (don't like them) but otherwise held to the recipe. It was really nice and the kids loved the olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNIEMILANO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kensington, Maryland, USA
Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
This is an excellent recipe for sea bass. I love all the flavors in the various ingredients. However, this is a sea bass recipe and if you are not a big fan of sea bass (like me) this will not change your mind. I may try this recipe with another fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brown City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Grilled Sea Bass with Chili-Lime Dressing

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-inspired grilled sea bass.

Cuban Sandwich

See how to make a Cuban-style pork sandwich.

Old Charleston Style Shrimp and Grits

Tender shrimp with sausage and peppers served over cheesy grits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States