Scrumptious Sweet Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2003
Flavor was just like my aunt's recipe from way back. It only makes enough for 9 inch square dish, so double it for more than 8 people if this is usually a staple at your holiday dinner like mine. My brother in law made this in a large 9 x 13 pan and it looked like it barely covered the bottom of the pan. Other than that, delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2003
Really good! Not for dieters :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2003
Fantastic recipe!! This was the first time I had ever made Sweet Potato casserole and I had the shadow of my mother-in-law's 'world famous' recipe hovering over me. I won't say this was better than her's, but was certainly just as good! This one is going in my personal collection of 'keeper' recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2003
Very similar to my mom's recipe (which I couldn't find this year at Thanksgiving). I thought there was going to be too much topping... then realized, the more the better! It was wonderful and it's the ONLY way I'll eat sweet potatoes. Try this one... it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2003
They were delicious! Everyone at my Thanksgiving dinner loved them. I used 1/3 cup of brown sugar insteand of 2/3 cup of white sugar in the potatoes. I also used butter instead of margarine for the topping and cubed the butter into 1/4" squares.I baked it for 20 minutes then added marshmallows on top and baked until the marshmallows browned (about 5-7 minutes)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2003
This was excellent. I only used half the sugar but it came out great. It was easy to make too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2003
The name says it all! This casserole is yummy. It's sweet but the sweet potato flavor comes through. If you like things less sweet, cut back on the sugar and the flavor will still be wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2003
Excellent recipe - it's true - even those who don't eat sweet potatoes will enjoy this casserole. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2003
This recipe was just a little bit too sweet for some of my kids. It needs to cut back the sugar a bit. It was okay and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Weslaco, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2003
This was SO DELICIOUS! It was so easy to make and everyone loved it! I love the way the topping comes out crunchy! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States