Scrumptious Sweet Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
I wasn't sure what to expect with this one. It was good. I lessened the sugar to 3 tbsp in the filling and it was just sweet enough. I did have to bake it for much longer that it said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicoline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Keri Carrier
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
I made this casserole today to go along with our easter dinner, everyone loved it. I made only one alteration, I used half and half instead of milk. Goes great with soulfood....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keri Carrier

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Arthur, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
cut back on sugar in filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ambrad99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kittanning, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Stephens City, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Made this for Thanksgiving. I did double the topping for on top. Everyone loved it, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lehigh Valley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Very good recipe. Made a nice candy topping with nuts. I added small marshmallows by "punching" them down into the potatoes before putting topping on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
I made this with fresh sweet potatoes, and maybe that made the difference. I found it to be too smooth, almost like a puree. i brought home a lot more of it than I would have liked. It was not a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cynwbonner

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Rociada, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mandyrae48
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
First time making this and it was a success! It is absolutely true that even if you don't like sweet potatoes, you'll still like these! I added mini marshmallows on top of mine, just for visual appeal, alongside the pecan mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Davidson, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I tried this yesterday for thanksgiving, it was a huge hit. I used oatmeal in place of the pecans. This will be on our menu every year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
This is fabulous. We weren't sure with the topping but I've had requests for this again! The Best we've made so far!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States