Scrumptious Sweet Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2005
This is an easy & delicious recipe. My wife insists I make it at least once for the holidays. I use canned sweet potatoes as a shortcut instead of cooking the fresh sweet potatoes. Works out really great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
Very, very good! Simple to make, was a big hit at Thanksgiving dinner. I will definately make this again and again. I used canned sweet potatoes and did not deviate from the recipe, I would not change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shelbyville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2004
I have used this recipe for over a year, and brought it to Thanksgiving dinner last week. People who were avid sweet potato haters were declaring their love for this dish. I have never changed the recipe, it's great as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2004
I made this for todays Thanksgiving dinner. It received very high remarks. The only changes I make was I doubled the topping.Also, I used two 40 oz. cans of sweet potatoes drained well. and NO ONE could tell. This really cuts the prep time in half. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURENELYSE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2004
When I first made this my husband said "I don't eat sweet potatoes like that, I like mine with marshmallows." Then he tasted these. Now, he likes his "like this". Great recipe, excellent taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2004
I never liked sweet potatoes until I tried this recipe. My sister-in-law gave me this exact recipe several years ago and it has quickly become one of our favorites. A must have at Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2004
Delicious-good enough for dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2004
this is an awesome dish sure to bring delight to your table as it did ours i get many request for this dish even fron those who dont care for sweet pot.we dont miss a holiday without this dish or an family gathering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2004
Giving it 5 stars, because last Thanksgiving my husband and brother ate a whole pan between themselves. Received many compliments. Good bye marshmallows!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2004
This was way too sweet. Maybe it would have been better with less or no vanilla in it but I doubt it. I'll stick with my regular sweet potato recipe. This was a huge disappointment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States