Scrumptious Sweet Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2002
Delicious!! Made it for thanksgiving and was a great hit even for those non-sweet potato eaters! I plan to make for christmas as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2002
I made this for Thanksgiving dinner, and my entire family loved it. I'm not a sweet potato fan, and I even liked it. I had a call last night requesting that I make it for our Christmas dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Caledonia, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2002
I made this casserole for Thanksgiving. My husband and I both love sweet potatoes and thought this might be a nice addition to our meal. However, it is way tooo sweet. It was more like dessert. It was good but much too sweet. I don't think I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Palmerton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
This was the hit of Thanksgiving dinner! I used canned sweet potatoes (1 large can of Bruce's Yams) and it was WONDERFUL!! The topping was crunchy and sweet. A definite crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2002
Made this dish for Thanksgiving. Received rave reviews and a request for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
Trying to impress my daughter's new boyfriend from MS at our Yankee Thanksgiving I hoped this Sweet Potato Casserole would do the trick. It did. It was a hit with him as well as the other guests, many of which asked for the recipe. Quick to make and the topping was the crowning glory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yonkers, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
I added cinnamon to it (because that's how my fiance eats his sweet potatoes when we go out) and it was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Mount Pleasant, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2002
I've been trying for years to find the perfect sweet potato soufle recipe. This one definitely qualifies. I served it with my Thanksgiving dinner, and everyone raved about how delicious it was. I found a couple of problems with the recipe, though. In the ingredients list it calls for 1/3 c. softened butter. Then in the directions that amount is changed to 1/4 c. I had already measured out the 1/3 c. so I went ahead and used that much. It was fine. I think it works best when the margarine is melted rather than just softened, too. The baking dish called for in the recipe is 9x13. I believe that is much too large for a single recipe. I used one that is 8x11 and it was the ideal size.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
100 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2002
I don't really like sweet potatoes, but I love them cooked this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maryville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Seymour, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2002
My husband and son are sweet potato critical. I tried this and they loved it, they have even requested I make it again. Will be sharing a dish for the first time Turkey Day 2002.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States