Scrumptious Sweet Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
No one cared for it, it was like pure sugar. I am amazed this rated so high.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Basom, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
This is fabulous!! It has become a Thanksgiving and Christmas tradition in our family. I get requests for this recipe any time I carry it to a pot luck. This best part is that it's easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medina, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Wildersville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
This was good, just a little too nutty for my tastes. I will make this again and just use half the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NewlywedinWisconsin
Home Town: Knightstown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Dunbar, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
Very easy and simple. My famiy enjoyed this for the holiday. There was no left over remaining.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
I have never cooked sweet potatoes in my life. For thanksgiving, I made it. It was a real big hit. My dad told me it was the best he had ever eaten. It was real easy to make. I added marshmallows on top and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
This is so yummy, almost like a dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRITGREEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheatland, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Frederick, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
the five star rating isnt enough for this recipe! it goes beyond that. i tried this one xmas and everyone loved it! i make this now for all holidays and for a dish to pass at any event. my brother who is a chef said this is the best he has ever tasted. almost all the time i dont have the special nuts required so i just use chopped walnuts. its alot cheaper and there is no difference in the taste of the topping. THIS IS A MUST FOR EVERYONE TO TRY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
This is always a hit at Thanksgiving and the only time I make this. If I am making it with real sweet potatoes, I add half the sugar and then taste it right before I put it in the pan to see if it needs more sugar. I have also made this with canned yams. One can = 1 1/2 cups so two cans work perfect. If I make it with the canned, I don't add any sugar until the end after I taste it. I also do not add nuts to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
A Thanksgiving tradition now! But it's a bit sweet, even for me and I like sweet. So, I cut the white sugar in half, and that seemed to do the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mizzykitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
This was the first recipe I made from allrecipes.com and my introduction to the site. A friend made this for us and we loved it. She gave me the printout and I've been making sweet potatoes this way since. No more marshmallows for us. The only variations that I have made are more sweet potatoes without increasing the other ingredients. Turned out just fine. Also, I have made this recipe using butternut squash and people loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States