Scrumptious Sweet Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
our whole family LOVED these..we used fresh potatoes not canned..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeAnna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
This was really good although I also added marshmallows on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bridgett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sherwood, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Love this recipe... big hit at Thanksgiving for the past 2 years. We like ours sweet so I double the topping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
No one cared for it, it was like pure sugar. I am amazed this rated so high.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Basom, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
This is fabulous!! It has become a Thanksgiving and Christmas tradition in our family. I get requests for this recipe any time I carry it to a pot luck. This best part is that it's easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medina, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Wildersville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
This was good, just a little too nutty for my tastes. I will make this again and just use half the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NewlywedinWisconsin
Home Town: Knightstown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Dunbar, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
Very easy and simple. My famiy enjoyed this for the holiday. There was no left over remaining.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
I have never cooked sweet potatoes in my life. For thanksgiving, I made it. It was a real big hit. My dad told me it was the best he had ever eaten. It was real easy to make. I added marshmallows on top and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
This is so yummy, almost like a dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRITGREEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheatland, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Frederick, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
the five star rating isnt enough for this recipe! it goes beyond that. i tried this one xmas and everyone loved it! i make this now for all holidays and for a dish to pass at any event. my brother who is a chef said this is the best he has ever tasted. almost all the time i dont have the special nuts required so i just use chopped walnuts. its alot cheaper and there is no difference in the taste of the topping. THIS IS A MUST FOR EVERYONE TO TRY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States