Scrumptious Sweet Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
I made this recipe using splenda/brown sugar splenda turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Honeyb67

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
This was so good! Perfect recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
This always get rave reviews every single time I make it. I seldom get to eat much of it, it goes so FAST!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
I made this for Christmas this year and it was delicious! I followed the recipe exactly and it was everything I was looking for. People that said they don't normally eat or like sweet potatoes said they LOVED this! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MalElaine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Family favorite every year! Even the people who don't like sweet potatoes love this. Tastes more dessert-like than a vegetable...Sub Splenda blends for sugar to make slightly healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
I love this recipe. My only change, I don't add the 1 cup of sugar to the potatoes. I bake my sweet potatoes and that releases so much of their natural sweetness, that the added sugar is just overwhelming. I did put a few dashes of cinnamon in my pecan mixture this year, we shall see how it goes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
Way too sweet. Next time will use far less white sugar and top with a lot less brown sugar. Tasted like dessert. On the other hand, could put in a pie crust, thicken the sweet potatoes a bit and make a pie or tarts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
WOW!! I made this for Thanksgiving dinner and it was the hit of the meal. I will never go back to the marshmallow topping again. Everyone loved it, including me. Made it just as printed. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
I HATE the traditional sweet potato thing that every one does (with the marshmallows on top) so I assumed I hated sweet potatoes, boy was I wrong! I personally add an additional half cup pecans IN the casserole and add about 1/4 cup maple syrup in the mix and 1/4 cup drizzled over the top. AMAZING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States