Scrumptious Shrimp Scampi Linguine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by neverlimp
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
I made this tonight for my family. This recipe was super easy!! I added shallots with the garlic since I love onions. My wife loves bell peppers so I added extra, 3 bell and to be honest I wish I would have added more. This recipe is perfect for anyone wanting to try a shrimp dish. Add some bread and your good to go! A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Absolutely amazing seafood meal ever! A total hit at the table with my husband and our four elementary school aged children. Thank you misteme! I hope to find more of your recipes on allrecipes.com. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Carr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Just okay. Needs more lemon juice and less red pepper flakes I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Pahl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harvard, Illinois, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by daydreams123
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Very good! I added a few sun-dried tomatoes as well. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daydreams123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
I've tried this recipe twice and made it exactly like the recipe. It is delicious! Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nina Singleton Self
Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Excellent! Followed recipe as is but used 1 teaspoon lemon zest with the juice. Next time would double sauce for 1 lb of pasta and would use large sized shrimp instead of medium. My husband loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by day_rog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Archbald, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Palatine, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
I made shrimp scampi for the first time tonight using this recipe and it was easy to follow! Next time I make it I will probably use less butter and fresh shrimp instead of frozen, but overall this was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaclyn.poole

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
Great recipe. I added fresh herbs, and just followed the recipe. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
I didn't have clam juice and still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
This was delicious and very easy! I made some changes from the original: I used frozen medium shrimp that were mostly defrosted by running under cool water. My son loves cream sauces, but I didn't want so much fat so I swapped out the heavy cream for 1/3 less fat cream cheese plus some skim milk. I skipped the clam juice, added about half of the pasta water amount, and whisked the sauce while it bubbled. My family has requested this again. Thanks for the original recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States