Scrumptious Shrimp Scampi Linguine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Reduced the red pepper flakes to 1 teaspoon and used extra wine instead of clam juice. My men liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
This is absolutely amazing! I am by no means a good cook, but the combined efforts of my mom and I turned out a tasty product! I have some spice wimps in my family, so I cut the red pepper flakes in half. The next time I made it, I had to sub cayenne pepper, but it was still fantastic! I've used dried parsley both times. I didn't have wine the second time I made it, so I used white grape/apple juice with a little lemon and chicken broth instead. Wonderful submission!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Everyone raved about this, I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Fremont, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by neverlimp
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
I made this tonight for my family. This recipe was super easy!! I added shallots with the garlic since I love onions. My wife loves bell peppers so I added extra, 3 bell and to be honest I wish I would have added more. This recipe is perfect for anyone wanting to try a shrimp dish. Add some bread and your good to go! A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Absolutely amazing seafood meal ever! A total hit at the table with my husband and our four elementary school aged children. Thank you misteme! I hope to find more of your recipes on allrecipes.com. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Carr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Just okay. Needs more lemon juice and less red pepper flakes I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Pahl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harvard, Illinois, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by daydreams123
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Very good! I added a few sun-dried tomatoes as well. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daydreams123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
I've tried this recipe twice and made it exactly like the recipe. It is delicious! Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nina Singleton Self
Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Excellent! Followed recipe as is but used 1 teaspoon lemon zest with the juice. Next time would double sauce for 1 lb of pasta and would use large sized shrimp instead of medium. My husband loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by day_rog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Archbald, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Palatine, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
I made shrimp scampi for the first time tonight using this recipe and it was easy to follow! Next time I make it I will probably use less butter and fresh shrimp instead of frozen, but overall this was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaclyn.poole

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States