Scrumptious Shrimp Scampi Linguine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by mklavery
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2015
This is the best dinner I ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
One of my favorite recipes make it about once a month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charles Farren
Reviewed: May 18, 2015
A new favorite! This was delicious and not complicated to make. I left out the bell peppers, simply because we don't care for them, used Pinot Grigio wine, and 1/2 the hot pepper. I will cut the hot pepper even more next time. I used a fat noodle, which sucked up the flavor wonderfully. I did add the pasta water at the end, I felt it needed it as the noodles sucked up most of the sauce. This recipe will definitely go into our regular rotation, it's great to play with and change as what you like or based on ingredients you have on hand. A must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Reduced the red pepper flakes to 1 teaspoon and used extra wine instead of clam juice. My men liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
This is absolutely amazing! I am by no means a good cook, but the combined efforts of my mom and I turned out a tasty product! I have some spice wimps in my family, so I cut the red pepper flakes in half. The next time I made it, I had to sub cayenne pepper, but it was still fantastic! I've used dried parsley both times. I didn't have wine the second time I made it, so I used white grape/apple juice with a little lemon and chicken broth instead. Wonderful submission!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Everyone raved about this, I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Fremont, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by neverlimp
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
I made this tonight for my family. This recipe was super easy!! I added shallots with the garlic since I love onions. My wife loves bell peppers so I added extra, 3 bell and to be honest I wish I would have added more. This recipe is perfect for anyone wanting to try a shrimp dish. Add some bread and your good to go! A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Absolutely amazing seafood meal ever! A total hit at the table with my husband and our four elementary school aged children. Thank you misteme! I hope to find more of your recipes on allrecipes.com. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Carr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Just okay. Needs more lemon juice and less red pepper flakes I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Pahl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harvard, Illinois, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by daydreams123
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Very good! I added a few sun-dried tomatoes as well. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daydreams123

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Shrimp Scampi

Check out this simple, quick dinner idea!

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States